We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The beds were comfy, the bathroom was spacious and my overall experience was pleasant. Checkin went quickly. I wish they would offer some cookies without nuts, for those with allergies or who don't like them. We were near an elevator, so I was afraid of noise, but we didn't have any issues. I was there for a business meeting, but brought my husband and son. Plenty of room for our playpen for our son in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you had good experience! I will definitely pass along the suggestion for cookies without walnuts to Hilton for consideration! :-)
Thanks again!

Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice hotel; spacious room and bath. Great staff. Restaurant food was good. Good meeting space. Internet service was a bit sporadic depending on location in hotel. Free wi-fi was provided. The only negative would be the isolated location if you are traveling without an automobile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank travelinglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the positive feedback. It's always nice to hear the compliments as it helps us do better. In regards to the transportation, please let us know the next time you're travelling as we would be happy to assist with options for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a lovely facility with a true dedication to customer service. All staff members were pleasant, friendly and quite apparently trained to take care of the client. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Kansas City area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are so pleased to hear you had a great service experience. We strive for excellence and enjoy hearing of those successes. We look forward to your next stay!!

Thanks again,
Heather Bever
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here for four nights for a conference and was happy with every aspect of my stay. Honestly, my only complaint was that the bathroom was too dark and the internet was a bit too slow.

Everything else was perfect. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The housekeeping staff was splendid. The fitness center was first-rate. The breakfast buffet was amazing--each morning I had a wonderful omelet that started my day right. The staff was attentive and always pleasant to be around. The outdoor seating area was lovely

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Wow- Thank you for such kind words! We are so glad to hear you had such a lovely stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Thanks again,
Heather Bever
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed two nights to attend at Greater Kansas Japan Festival at JCCC. Dated, but well maintained. Welcoming with "signature" warm cookies at the front desk. No fridge or microwave in the room. Bed was clean and comfortable. Many restaurants and shopping near by. 45 min from Kansas Airport. Courteous room service. Order to make omelette was fresh and tasty. Wifi is not included if you are not Hilton Honor Gold or above status. $10/ day.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank jl34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again in the future. And if you do, please just ask the front desk about a microwave and fridge for your room, as we offer those complimentary.

Thanks again!
Heather Bever
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was unable to connect to the hotel-provided wifi after I checked in. When I contacted the front desk, I was told my room did not have wifi because the signal was too weak to some rooms. Also, this hotel does not offer in-room movies. Bummer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your response. I apologize that your WiFi connection was not very good. Hopefully we can get you into a better connected room on your next stay. Thank you for letting us know!

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Service -Wonderful!

Rooms - Very clean and well organized!

Food - Just terrible! The breakfast was crap and the dinner was just atrocious! I had no choice but to order room service due to my flight getting in late in Kansas City... :(

Location - very close to office areas near New Century and surrounding...there is barely any traffic when u head that way from this location!

Room Tip: If you do not want a sofa bed.. make sure u specify this to them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SneheeChaplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. I have forwarded your comments in regards to the food quality to our restaurant. I apologize that experience was not better. Hopefully you can have a better experience upon your next stay with us. Thank you again!

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.8 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $108 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing