We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Emporia, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Double Tree was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Pool was the perfect temperature. Hotel was very clean and the elevators smelled amazing. We received a hot cookie at check in. Its Location was perfect and close to a major mall I recomend this hotel for families or business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
What a great review! Thank you! We enjoy reading all reviews and especially enjoy those with praise. We strive for the best and always enjoy the recognition. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    311
    221
    92
    63
See reviews for
248
133
34
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I'm used to staying at this Hotel, often, very often for work. But honestly even though it is an older hotel it's been okay in the past. But now, it is really going down hill. Additionally, I after being there for 3 weeks straight, I asked for a 3:00 checkout on a SATURDAY, and they were going to charge me $50! not cool. Hilton Honors member, plus HGVC member.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your recent experience was not what you were expecting. We appreciate your loyalty and continued business and want to make sure you are always taken care of. As to the late checkout request, it is our policy after 2pm to charge. When we have a turn around on arrivals, the housekeeping still needs that time to clean the rooms. Unfortunately it doesn't always work to everyone's advantage. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future with a better experience. Thank you for the information and we appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The door lock did not work, on the first day, three trips to front desk at check in because I could not get in to the room. The maintenance person explained I needed to hold the handle up to have the pass key work. He indicated it would be fixed that night. Was not fixed over the three days, always had to put everything down in hall to be able to open the door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I apologize your stay was not up to par as it should have been. I have passed your concerns on to our director of engineering so he can research the issue and fix the problem. Thank you for your remarks as we appreciate all of them because they help us become better every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We recently stayed here on a short pleasure trip. There was little to complain about. The room was clean; bed comfortable; good toiletries; good towels, although they might have been more generous with those. The shower was beginning to show mold growth, but nothing serious. Everything was in working order. There was no mini fridge, and the hotel did not provide bottled water, but there was a concession area behind the front desk. Those items were pretty pricey. We found the staff to be friendly, and they did provide a wonderful cookie upon arrival.

This hotel had a lovely central outdoor patio connected to their restaurant. The weather was nice, and the patio was welcomed. The restaurant seemed clean and well run. We had the breakfast buffet and found it to be good. There was a large selection of food, and it was generally tasty and well prepared.

I will say that we were there for 2 days, and there was a short trail of M&Ms along the hallway. It appears that the inner hallways do not get a daily cleaning, as I don't believe those little candies moved during our stay.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay here. It is nothing fancy, but it does provide all the necessities. It is well situated for our needs. The parking lot is well lit and easily accessible, as well as being plenty large enough to accommodate the guests' cars. One little negative about location: The creek that runs beside the property really smells bad, like sewage. When the wind blows and you are outside, it does produce a less than pleasant aroma.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your remarks! We appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear you had a great stay! We have also made it aware to our housekeeping staff so they can pay better attention to those areas.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a great hotel with good food and great employees. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and service is great. I would stay again and would recommend to others. The pool was also very nice and the outdoor bar and setting area was beautiful. This is a first class hotel in all areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robertedward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Wow! What a great review! Thank you for your kindness! We enjoy these so much and enjoy sharing them with our team so they can see what exceptional service they have provided. Thank you again and come back and see us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great hotel overall. Clean. Friendly. Good gym. The best part: breakfast. Made to order omelettes. Get their home made granola and mix it with yogurt and add raisins - fantastic.

The only thing that could be better are the in-room thermostats - need to upgrade to digital. Not a show stopper.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtepoele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your review! We are working towards upgraded thermostats this year so soon we will be upgraded with her in-room air control! Thank you for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visited for a soccer tournament and the hotel caters to families very well. It is convenient to everything you need. The prepared breakfasts for the soccer teams were a great ideal, but the quality of the breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your comments. We will definitely discuss the options in making the breakfast experience for the teams a little better! We appreciate the input and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.8 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing