We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Best stay at a hotel in a long time. Would definitely recommend this hotel for all business and leisure travel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were here for a wedding. Everyone in the wedding party and guests (I was a guest) said the hotel and staff did an excellent job in meeting all our needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Murphy100904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and the entire wedding crew had a great stay also. Hopefully we can greet you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    312
    221
    92
    63
See reviews for
248
133
34
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got to the hotel, and the lobby was very shiny and clean. The front desk people were well-groomed and friendly. The elevators were extremely fast, and the room was spacious and clean. The beds were soft, as were the pillows. The bathroom was clean, the floors clean, the counter shiny. The shower was very hot, which is how I like it. The toilet was white and clean. All the soaps were on display, including shampoo, lotion, conditioner, and hand soap. The TV was flat-screen and new. The view was amazing(We were on the 9th floor, overlooking the trees, and we could also see the pool off to the left). The a/c and heat system was very quiet as well. The cleaning ladies were very nice, and I got free water a couple of nights. Only complaint is that what seemed like a football team was on our floor, and they were very loud. and this is at 2:oo am, but they left the next day. The hotel is literally right across the street from a Starbucks, Rosati's Pizza, and a Chipotle Mexican Grill, so food is never far away. Plus, our room didn't come with a microwave or refrigerator, but we asked the front desk, and they brought them up free of charge. There are vending machines and ice-makers on every floor, and a small convenience store right off of the lobby. Overall, 100 stars. Definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: We were on the ninth floor, room 907, which I THINK is on the South side, correct me if I'm wron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinaplane224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
WOW! – we were blown away by your comments about our guest services and hotel overall at the DoubleTree Overland Park hotel. We continually strive to implement ways in which to raise our service to our guests. Thank you for the comments and review!
Looking forward to your return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Several signs that this is an older hotel in need of some improvements. Might consider staying here again if they do make some improvements. Friendly but thin staffing. Windows haven't been clean inside or out in some time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you letting us know and are working on a fix. We are always improving and appreciate your information. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hilton offered the best service at any hotel we have traveled in. The staff is very courteous and extremely helpful. We enjoyed the restaraunt; it was excellent and reasonably priced with very good selection. Location very convenient and great access to US 69 or I 435. We would highly recommend this facility for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed every bit of it. It's the little things that mean everything and with positive feedback from our guests is always appreciated! We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall, this was a decent hotel with friendly front desk personnel and a warm cookie upon check-in. The room was nice once we finally got in. The key did not work for the first room we were given, but the front desk was very apologetic and gave us a new room quickly. On the "down" side, there was some sort of sports tournament in the area and A LOT of young children were running around the hotel at all hours of the day and night. The pool area was overrun and not able to be accessed because of this. There also weren't any towels left, even if we had wanted to use the pool. In addition to all of the kids, it seemed that every parent had a can of beer in their hand - no matter where they were "supervising" their children - including the pool area and throughout the lobby. There was obviously a lot of alcohol being consumed there, which was in no way a reflection of the hotel ... except that we were greeted with empty cans of beer left on the elevator each morning that the hotel staff could have been more aware of and/or cleaned up. It just was not the environment that I would've wanted my child to be subjected to. The shower pressure could be greatly improved. It was barely a trickle. Also, be aware that there is construction in the area that can make it a little difficult to get to for a weary traveler late at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbishop1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We understand that it can get pretty busy with all the sports teams that we host each weekend and rest assure we have contacted the appropriate departments to help handle those situations better. We apologize for the trouble with the shower pressure and we will make sure our maintenance department is aware. Thank you again for bringing all of this to our attention. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed at this particular Doubletree for several years, even before I fell in love with Priceline and stay wherever. I haven't been back here for several years until Memorial weekend. Initially we were excited our $60 Priceline bid got us this hotel. When we checked in the room, we found it wasn't what it used to be. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the shower was downright icky. If I had a can of Lysol I would have disenfected it myself. The tile was dirty/moldy. The room itself was dingy. Time to update. The weekend had brought in thousands of teeny-bopper sports teams, who ran the halls yelling and laughing. The front-desk girl was adamant that we complain if we were bothered by the kids, which we were, and we did. They sent someone and took care of it, which is more than most hotels would do. I asked about wifi, and they gave us the password, but never said there was a charge, and we weren't billed (so far). But too many other nice hotels in the area to stay here again, unless they update and clean it up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We also apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure everything is taken care of. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as we appreciate all feedback! As for the internet, since you were given the code, you will not be charged. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Super friendly staff. We stayed with a 14U softball team and very much enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff goes out of their way to accomidate guest. Food was excellent and hot!~

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us during your tournament play. We hope the games went well and we can welcome you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing