We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some updates/renovation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Several signs that this is an older hotel in need of some improvements. Might consider staying here again if they do make some improvements. Friendly but thin staffing. Windows haven't been clean inside or out in some time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you letting us know and are working on a fix. We are always improving and appreciate your information. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hilton offered the best service at any hotel we have traveled in. The staff is very courteous and extremely helpful. We enjoyed the restaraunt; it was excellent and reasonably priced with very good selection. Location very convenient and great access to US 69 or I 435. We would highly recommend this facility for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed every bit of it. It's the little things that mean everything and with positive feedback from our guests is always appreciated! We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall, this was a decent hotel with friendly front desk personnel and a warm cookie upon check-in. The room was nice once we finally got in. The key did not work for the first room we were given, but the front desk was very apologetic and gave us a new room quickly. On the "down" side, there was some sort of sports tournament in the area and A LOT of young children were running around the hotel at all hours of the day and night. The pool area was overrun and not able to be accessed because of this. There also weren't any towels left, even if we had wanted to use the pool. In addition to all of the kids, it seemed that every parent had a can of beer in their hand - no matter where they were "supervising" their children - including the pool area and throughout the lobby. There was obviously a lot of alcohol being consumed there, which was in no way a reflection of the hotel ... except that we were greeted with empty cans of beer left on the elevator each morning that the hotel staff could have been more aware of and/or cleaned up. It just was not the environment that I would've wanted my child to be subjected to. The shower pressure could be greatly improved. It was barely a trickle. Also, be aware that there is construction in the area that can make it a little difficult to get to for a weary traveler late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbishop1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We understand that it can get pretty busy with all the sports teams that we host each weekend and rest assure we have contacted the appropriate departments to help handle those situations better. We apologize for the trouble with the shower pressure and we will make sure our maintenance department is aware. Thank you again for bringing all of this to our attention. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed at this particular Doubletree for several years, even before I fell in love with Priceline and stay wherever. I haven't been back here for several years until Memorial weekend. Initially we were excited our $60 Priceline bid got us this hotel. When we checked in the room, we found it wasn't what it used to be. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the shower was downright icky. If I had a can of Lysol I would have disenfected it myself. The tile was dirty/moldy. The room itself was dingy. Time to update. The weekend had brought in thousands of teeny-bopper sports teams, who ran the halls yelling and laughing. The front-desk girl was adamant that we complain if we were bothered by the kids, which we were, and we did. They sent someone and took care of it, which is more than most hotels would do. I asked about wifi, and they gave us the password, but never said there was a charge, and we weren't billed (so far). But too many other nice hotels in the area to stay here again, unless they update and clean it up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We also apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure everything is taken care of. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as we appreciate all feedback! As for the internet, since you were given the code, you will not be charged. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Super friendly staff. We stayed with a 14U softball team and very much enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff goes out of their way to accomidate guest. Food was excellent and hot!~

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us during your tournament play. We hope the games went well and we can welcome you again in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is fine if you want the buffet ($$) but when asked if we could just get a muffin or toast, we were told that there was at least a 20 minute wait for table service. I was also unable to use the business center because the desk clerks were busy and unable to get me the pass code to print a boarding pass. Annoying!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was nto an impressive hotel. The rooms need som updating. The fan was very loud - we had to turn it off to sleep. Room need to be better cleaned - carpet & bathroom floor shoudl be better cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are working on updating our rooms as we know things are always changing and always improving. I have spoke with the Director of Housekeeping in regards to your cleanliness remarks and have taken care of the issues. Thank you again for bringing it to our attention. We always strive for satisfaction of our guests and appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $135 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing