We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“29th Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
A TripAdvisor Member
“29th Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We are very pleased that the management of this Doubletree Hotel allows my wife and I to spend our anniversary each year with them. The overall staff and service is always on point with meeting the needs of their guest. I would offer that the room be refreshed, as it caused some allergies from the carpet, drapes and furniture.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our hotel is so appreciative of your kind words regarding your recent stay. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your return for your next anniversary! Thank you for the comments as we have addressed them accordingly. We look forward to your next stay! Happy Anniversary again from all of us here at the DoubleTree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    301
    216
    88
    57
See reviews for
237
127
34
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nicely run hotel in Overland Park. Good jogging path nearby. Nice fitness center. Attentive and polite staff. Just wish their breakfast options were more affordable. Room was very pleasing. Attractive lobby. Adequate swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Fabulous comments! We are so humbled by your remarks and want to thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great place to stay, highly recommend it! The location was fine; the restaurant had a great blend of food, the breakfast had the usual blend of healthy and indulgent. The omelettes were my favourite and how can I not comment on the pancakes, they were delightful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are so very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The feedback is always appreciated and I know the restaurant enjoys hearing the comments as well. Next time you are in the KC area, please see us again! Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

From the time of registration through the end of the stay, a grewat delivery of hospitality. The rooms are what would be expected at the property. Overall location is great if business takes you to Overland Park.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the review and 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel was awsome to work with. We were able to get all attendies into the hotel, and herd nothing, but great things. The breakfast, and lunch buffets were really good as well. The staff was very helpful. I will be back, and suggest to others to use for thier events

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We certainly enjoyed having your group stay with us. It is always a joy to host an event such as the Knights of Columbus. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The warm greeting at the "Front Desk" never stopped. Warm Cookie with a Warm Smile and refreshing tone from Receptionist. How many GM's Greet you at Breakfast and prepare your omelet to your liking. The restaurant service, food, and care were simply a continuation of personnel attention to you the Customer that you received when you were Greeted at the Front Desk. I ordered Room Service twice during my stay. Food was delivered promptly, warm, and delicious. Again delivered energetically and "Can I do anything else". I travel a lot and this is the first review I have ever taken the time to pen. When the staff from the front desk to the food service, to House Keeping, to the GM are the caliber of The Double Tree by Hilton it is time to draft a remarkable experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumbattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review! Your kind words has certainly put smiles on our faces! These are the moments we look forward to and appreciate when we hear back from those we make an impact on. We appreciate the business are are glad to hear your experience was up to par. It is our daily goal to create a problem free stay for each and every guest and we are pleased to hear your stay was just that. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Your warm cookie will be waiting! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No where, Midwest
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Whats better driving for hours in pouring rain and checking into your hotel? Driving hours in the pouring rain and checking into your hotel and being handed a warm chocolate chip cookie! Yes chocolate can make all things better.
The only downs was a shabby mini fridge that looked to be out of a even tinier dorm room. And the fact I didnt have a free breakfast waiting for me in the lobby.
Now the good, the totally out weigh the bad. Access around the hotel is great and you dont have to walk an additional two miles to get to your room. The elevators were working FAST the entire time. Rooms clean, updated. Hey they recycle (Kudos!) Front staff and room staff never waivered. I like the lay out as they have incorporated park like areas into the hotel w/large glass walls overlooking forest like areas. Very relaxing. The restaraunt was excellent with a hotel priced pub burger and onion rings. Burger thick and cooked to order, not a frozen hockey puck and you could taste the beer batter on the onion rings and the special sauce for them. Yum. During lunch time they had lunch specials that I would have been happy if I worked in the area to come over and eat.

Room Tip: The layout of the rooms is unusual and the elevator is the center and the rooms are surrounding you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the feedback and are constantly working towards a better experience for all of our guests. We enjoy welcoming each and everyone to our hotel. And of course, the warm cookie is always a perk as well! We have taken your concerns into consideration and will be addressing them. But again, thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing