We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ottawa Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Crosslake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at hotel”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great place to stay and hotel staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. After a bad ice storm and many miles of bad roads it was a great pleasure to have such nice accommodation's. The breakfast was a nice touch too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    46
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
56
28
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 8-10 months. You would think that after all that time there would be something to complain about. Not this time. The hotel is quiet and the staff is friendly and caring. Everything works the way it was designed to work. I have stayed at many hotels and this one feels lick home. They even have coffee in the lobby anytime I want it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. We have stayed in this area many times and this motel is the best value so far. The rooms were clean, the spa and pool area were enjoyable ( the only down side is that you have to walk outside to the pool area). There was a large variety of choices for breakfast, We would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was very clean, although there was a weird chemical smell to it. Not overly pungent..but enough to have to get used to it. The lobby however was reeking of incense. A very nice hotel, friendly staff, and nice overall accomodations. Just not for the allergy sufferers as the smells were a tad bit overpowering.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Polly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western in Ottawa for the last ten or more years. We are in Ottawa for the Ottawa Car Show and staff and management has always been accomodating and helpful. When we have had a health problem and had to cancel our room without much notice, they have been very obliging. I would encourage anyone who is planning a trip in the Ottawa area to stay here. They have outside entrances to the rooms, which is a must for us "car show people".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Travis was at front desk to greet us as we walked in , after along day on the road . We. Are BW members stay at them often . He not only was a great host he took good care of us . Upgraded our room to suite . Room was nice clean and comfy bed . Thank you Travis for your kindness , keep up the good work . We will be back !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little less than delicious, but the hotel was just fine and close to my business in town. Very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyMilnerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
4 reviews
22.1 mi away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
44 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ottawa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ottawa Inn

Property: Best Western Ottawa Inn
Address: 212 E 23rd St, Ottawa, KS 66067-9537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ottawa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special annual events like the Ol’Marais River Run Antique Car Show have visitors heading to our Ottawa hotel year-round.The Ransom Memorial Hospital is just minutes away, and we’re right next to the interstate for easy traveling throughout the region. The BEST WESTERN brand and reputation is why many guests return to our Ottawa hotel. The down and out rooms make it easy to quickly unpack so that there’s more time for rest and relaxation. Our indoor pool and hot tub is a favorite lounging spot for guests who want to unwind from their travels.Close to the historic downtown area, the National Guard Armory is a favorite local attraction. Ottawa University is a short drive away, so travelers in town to visit the university can quickly take care of business. Our proximity to the Interstate makes getting to meetings or simply sightseeing quick and easy.A few of the regular business travelers who stay at our Ottawa hotel are employees of the Wal-Mart Distribution Center, American Eagle Distribution Center, and Wolf Creek Nuclear Power Plant. Whether you’re in Ottawa for business or pleasure, take advantage of our spacious rooms and full, free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ottawa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing