We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 8-10 months. You would think that after all that time there would be something to complain about. Not this time. The hotel is quiet and the staff is friendly and caring. Everything works the way it was designed to work. I have stayed at many hotels and this one feels lick home. They even have coffee in the lobby anytime I want it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. We have stayed in this area many times and this motel is the best value so far. The rooms were clean, the spa and pool area were enjoyable ( the only down side is that you have to walk outside to the pool area). There was a large variety of choices for breakfast, We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was very clean, although there was a weird chemical smell to it. Not overly pungent..but enough to have to get used to it. The lobby however was reeking of incense. A very nice hotel, friendly staff, and nice overall accomodations. Just not for the allergy sufferers as the smells were a tad bit overpowering.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Polly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western in Ottawa for the last ten or more years. We are in Ottawa for the Ottawa Car Show and staff and management has always been accomodating and helpful. When we have had a health problem and had to cancel our room without much notice, they have been very obliging. I would encourage anyone who is planning a trip in the Ottawa area to stay here. They have outside entrances to the rooms, which is a must for us "car show people".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Travis was at front desk to greet us as we walked in , after along day on the road . We. Are BW members stay at them often . He not only was a great host he took good care of us . Upgraded our room to suite . Room was nice clean and comfy bed . Thank you Travis for your kindness , keep up the good work . We will be back !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little less than delicious, but the hotel was just fine and close to my business in town. Very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyMilnerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

1. Cons Furniture was worn. The room was dark, even with the curtains open. Low profile height commodes. Needed more receptacles (120 Volt outlets) for computer, 4G Wi Fi modem, phone charger, and desk lamp. Only two receptacles were at the desk. My room door and outside door took 3 to 20 attempts to open doors. I had to have my key recoded 2 times to get the doors to work. 2. Pros The breakfast was good with a great selection, the bed was comfortable, there was good storage space, the air conditioner worked well, and the carpet seemed clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternottawainn, Webmaster at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay with us and your review.

We appreciate your observations and mentioning the pros and cons of your experience specifically.

In fact, we have plans to improve the overall amenities.

Glad to note that you liked the room features like bed and air conditioning and of course the breakfast.

We take the reviews quite seriously and would like to see you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
208 reviews
0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Ottawa
Knights Inn Ottawa
#4 of 6 in Ottawa
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa

Address: 212 E 23rd St, Ottawa, KS 66067-9537 (Formerly Best Western Ottawa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $76 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special annual events like the Ol’Marais River Run Antique Car Show have visitors heading to our Ottawa hotel year-round.The Ransom Memorial Hospital is just minutes away, and we’re right next to the interstate for easy traveling throughout the region. The BEST WESTERN brand and reputation is why many guests return to our Ottawa hotel. The down and out rooms make it easy to quickly unpack so that there’s more time for rest and relaxation. Our indoor pool and hot tub is a favorite lounging spot for guests who want to unwind from their travels.Close to the historic downtown area, the National Guard Armory is a favorite local attraction. Ottawa University is a short drive away, so travelers in town to visit the university can quickly take care of business. Our proximity to the Interstate makes getting to meetings or simply sightseeing quick and easy.A few of the regular business travelers who stay at our Ottawa hotel are employees of the Wal-Mart Distribution Center, American Eagle Distribution Center, and Wolf Creek Nuclear Power Plant. Whether you’re in Ottawa for business or pleasure, take advantage of our spacious rooms and full, free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing