We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“DONT GO HERE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ottawa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Ottawa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
1 review
“DONT GO HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here in between JANUARY 23 and the 25th for out of town powerplant shut down. Brought my girlfriend with me and first night she gets locked out of the room and front desk refused to give her another cardkey even tho she had a defective one in her hand due to "post 9-11 threats and all the bombings done on airplanes"- as in quote while i was at work on night shift. Obviously they werent happy with me after my words spoken bout her having to stay in the car til a co worker verified that was her room even with an id. After that i get fined 150 for smoking because they have "sufficient evidence that there was smoking in the room and i dont even smoke!!! Im going out of town in a couple weeks and im not sorry to tell you super 8 your not getting my business!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kershaw906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    60
    39
    10
    14
See reviews for
75
26
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I found the room clean and large. When we visit as a couple next time we'll choose to visit my brother and father. Both desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The only thing I dislike is having to make this 200 characters. :-)

Room Tip: Everything was wonderful. Employees were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Being in the heartland, we met a lot of friendly folks, and the area is not as flat as outsiders may believe. The terrain has a gentle roll; the absence of any significant forest areas makes the wind steady, and at times, fierce. I really liked it. Now, as to the motel, I"ll say that the staff was friendly, the room was pretty clean, except for this rather suspicious stain on the room's office chair. I'd post a picture, but it was kind of gross. Anyway, the motel's location makes it convenient to just about anywhere in Ottawa. Access to the interstate is convenient, and as for the value - it's unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneNZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

good value. HOWEVER,, this part of survey is an imposition if required in order to submit. Experience in Super 8 in Sullivan Missouri last week was very unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly. Pool looked clean. Room was basic, but comfortable. No water pressure in the shower. Walls are thin. Could hear the guests in the next room watching tv and talking all night. For the price it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vallery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
22.0 mi away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Ottawa
Knights Inn Ottawa
#4 of 6 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ottawa

Property: Super 8 Ottawa
Address: 2315 S Oak St, Ottawa, KS 66067-8413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ottawa 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Super Eight Ottawa
Motel Ottawa
Ottawa Super 8
Ottawa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing