We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sick Dad”
Review of Super 8 Ottawa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ottawa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Sick Dad”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I found the room clean and large. When we visit as a couple next time we'll choose to visit my brother and father. Both desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The only thing I dislike is having to make this 200 characters. :-)

Room Tip: Everything was wonderful. Employees were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    46
    11
    15
See reviews for
83
29
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Being in the heartland, we met a lot of friendly folks, and the area is not as flat as outsiders may believe. The terrain has a gentle roll; the absence of any significant forest areas makes the wind steady, and at times, fierce. I really liked it. Now, as to the motel, I"ll say that the staff was friendly, the room was pretty clean, except for this rather suspicious stain on the room's office chair. I'd post a picture, but it was kind of gross. Anyway, the motel's location makes it convenient to just about anywhere in Ottawa. Access to the interstate is convenient, and as for the value - it's unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneNZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreland
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

good value. HOWEVER,, this part of survey is an imposition if required in order to submit. Experience in Super 8 in Sullivan Missouri last week was very unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly. Pool looked clean. Room was basic, but comfortable. No water pressure in the shower. Walls are thin. Could hear the guests in the next room watching tv and talking all night. For the price it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vallery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ottawa Inn
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Ottawa
Knights Inn Ottawa
#4 of 6 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ottawa

Property: Super 8 Ottawa
Address: 2315 S Oak St, Ottawa, KS 66067-8413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ottawa 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Super Eight Ottawa
Motel Ottawa
Ottawa Super Eight
Ottawa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing