We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if there weren't better options across the street”
Review of Motel 6 Olathe KS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Olathe KS
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The front desk lady was on her cell phone, as she checked me in she would hesitate to talk to her friend and walk away from the desk. She didn't ask about AAA rate or my ID card and didn't know how to do a State Tax Exempt form. The hotel smelled like smoke, the room doesn't have an auto thermostat or a numerical control for comfort. The bath had one bar of soap, bed smelled like smoke. I woke up numerous times. There is a Best Western across the street. I like Wyndham so I didn't want to go but I almost did. The morning was an easy checkout and a very nice lady to offer me breakfast. She went out of her way.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris P, Manager at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I apologize for the issues that have dissappointed you at our establishment but also appreciate for the kind words about the rooms and our staffs. Recently, we are adding more items in our breakfast menu that give more options to our guests to choose from. Furthermore, we are also working on evaluting and updating the needs of the hotel incuding carpet. I hope you are comforted in knowing we take your concern seriously and will let us serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 176 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Paid 69.00 for 2 Queen bed room. Arrived very late so unable to get out of paying after we saw the hotel. The place was dirty and run down,broken and open doors to other rooms. Carpets in our rooms were very dirty and room was just strange. Breakfast the next morning only had a loaf of bread and a bag of bagels laying on counter by a toaster and some yogurt and tiny muffins in bags, no coffee at all. And no coffee maker in our room. This may have been a 40.00 room max don't pay more or go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdjjjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn Olathe.

We appreciate your review and observations which will definitely help us to improve.

We have definitely acted on improving the breakfast and room amenities.

We would love to see you again at our hotel and we will definitely give you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Little Falls
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darrellyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kris P, Manager at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 14 in Olathe
72 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Olathe KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Olathe KS

Address: 1501 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5378 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe)
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range: $59 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Olathe KS 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Olathe KS is just a short drive from something fun for everyone, including golf courses, parks, museums, and shopping. Enjoy our heated indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Olathe KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Olathe
Olathe Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing