We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kansas City Microtel”
Review of Motel 6 Olathe KS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Olathe KS
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    50
    49
    45
See reviews for
71
27
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UPLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Seldom do I write a review.
This one need it.
When a hotels public areas are FILTHY, things need to change. Visable grunge built up in the corners of the areas and in the Elevator. Simple things like open your eyes and look will shwo the dirty areas. Someone needs to do this at this location.
I will not stay at this location or recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALALA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

When we entered the room it was quite musty smelling. There was a hole in the shower wall. No shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Pool room lights were turned out (no light switches could be found) and pool temperature was too cold for us to enter. Exit door at the end of the building was locked - can you say fire hazard!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank VALORIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell Rapids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been a Wyndham Rewards customer for many years. I found with this vacation that the hotels where I have typically stayed are looking more run-down, in need of update and fixing, and more attention to the cleanliness detail than I ever have experienced in the past. I site as examples: a very noisy AC motor in our room; There was a used Q-Tip in the window seat from the previous customers;; The area between the front desk and the continental breakfast area had obviously experienced a water leak from above; The carpets were soiled and in need of cleaning or replacement; The sensor for the TV remote, which had been attached to the front of the TV, was hanging freely and was no longer stuck to the TV (which would have made the remote work more efficiently.) The continental breakfast left a little to be desired. On the positive side, the people at the front desk were polite and friendly (although one of the front-desk attendants was constantly on the couch watching TV) The hotel was easy to find - right off the interstate - and close to other places of interest for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVERLAND PARK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was perfect size and the location was excellent. the service at the front desk was adequate...not bad. The price was right for my length of stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BAUER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed there with family 1 night and it was the worst place we have ever stayed! Our room had poor lighting, smelled horrible and musty. There was something rotting under the bed. The set up of the room made it feel very small, like the walls were closing in on you. The bathroom had mold growing on the shower curtain and yellow stains in the tub, and part of the mirror was broken. If it has not been so late when we arrived, we definetely would not have even stayed there overnight! Also the pool was overflowing everywhere because staff left the water on and it could not be used. We have stayed at many Wyndham hotels and can not believe they are associated with this one!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notinterest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel on web said it was web friendly. We checked in in the evening with our little dog. The room was terrible, hot, pillows old & flat, mattress nasty. Elevator smelled of smoke. hallways were terribly hot, so was the room. We had dryer sheets that we placed around the bed for bedbugs we saw that on travel tips. Next morning we took our dog out & was informed that they had no pets. i challanged that because it said they accepted on the web, so they told me I had to have a smoking room with the pet. I have ashma. this was a nasty place & my little dog is cleaner that it ever could think to be. WE checked out and went to the Best western accross the street that was 100 times as nice and accepted our pet. I will never stay at one of these hotels again. the staff was nasty & unfriendly.

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Olathe
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Olathe KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Olathe KS

Property: Motel 6 Olathe KS
Address: 1501 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5378 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe)
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Olathe KS 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Olathe KS is just a short drive from something fun for everyone, including golf courses, parks, museums, and shopping. Enjoy our heated indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Olathe KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Olathe
Olathe Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing