We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great price, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rodeway Inn and Suites was an inexpensive place we could stay to meet up with my parents before going on vacation. I was impressed with the friendliness of the owners. When the owner (the husband) heard I had kids and was meeting up with their grandparents, the owner upgraded my parents to a bigger room, so we could have ajoining rooms. It was so much fun to have ajoining rooms!!! The next morning as I had their continentail breakfast, I mentioned that the shower curtain had mold on it. I heard the other owner (the wife) telling houskeeping to change out the shower curtain. There is no doubt in my mind that if I had reported it at night it would have been taken care of then. The hotel seems older, like the cawking looked old, but it seemed very clean. I was pleased with the help I received and would stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    4
    3
    17
See reviews for
19
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was very good value for the price. Older hotel with our room in the 2nd building. Room was clean, carpet dated but still in good shape. Everything (shower, toilet, sink, refrig, TV) in the room worked. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was as advertised with cereal, toast, juice as expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen-Roxie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friendly, helpful, and a good breakfast. We have 6 young children and they were very accommodating. When we went down for breakfast they kept everything filled up and fresh. They had frozen waffles, bagels, cereal, juice and toast. Everybody there seemed to appreciate our bussiness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank croplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank You so much for your review. We truly appreciate it and we look forward to your next stay. If there is anything we can do for you. Please let us know. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

excellent staff very clean place bed was comfortable minutes from everything great location will definately recommend and be back for all my business stays in olathe. Very friendly atmosphere. Excellent continental breakfast . The rooms are clean sheets are clean i had a great room , quiet place and pet friendly too

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicawylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olathe
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#13 of 15 in Olathe
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
11.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#33 of 40 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland P...
#15 of 40 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 211 N Rawhide Dr, Olathe, KS 66061-3634 (Formerly Days Inn Kansas City Olathe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Olathe Kansas directly off I-35 (exit 218)and is located near MidAmerica Nazarene University. ** The hotel upgraded its complimentary in-room WIFI service yesterday, now offering state-of-the-art 75/15 Mbps bandwidth, 50-times faster than our previous in room service. The Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) in Olathe, Kansas offers easy access to nearby attractions, including Frisco Lake Park, Naval Air Park, Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway 10 15 minutes)and Overland Park Soccer Complex (5 minutes). This Olathe, KS hotel is close to Olathe Medical Center, Overland Park Medical Center, MidAmerica Nazarene University, Kansas State School for the Deaf, Overland Park Convention Center and Bartle Hall Convention Center in downtown Kansas City. Johnson County Executive Airport is also nearby. Kansas City International Airport is about 45 minutes from the hotel. Kauffman Stadium, home of the Kansas City Royals, and Arrowhead Stadium, home of the Kansas City Chiefs, are about a half-hour away, as are Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the Great Mall of the Great Plains and Oak Park Mall. Union Station and the Hallmark Visitors Center are about 20 minutes away. Many car rental companies are nearby and there are a number of restaurants within a few blocks of this Olathe, KS hotel, many offering meal discounts to guests of hotel. Guests will appreciate access to guest laundry service and copy and fax services. Amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •All guest rooms and suites offer cable television (HBO, ESPN,s), a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a small fee. It is the perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Rodeway Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Olathe, KS area. All rooms recently remodeled. Nightly and weekly rates available. Only hotel in Johnson County with ample full truck (tractor and trailer) parking on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing