We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This location is usually pretty good as far as service goes and the food is always good. The salad bar seems to have fewer options on it than it used to, but the items are always fresh, cold and good.

One suggestion is their Combination meals, especially the zuchinni burgers. You get the mini burgers and a side and also get the salad bar for $7-$9, which gets you a lot of food for a pretty good price at a sit-down restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G00S3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruby Tues”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Salad bar is good always cold and never disappoints. They need to create something that can only be purchased at Ruby's a signature dish.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the Salad Bar”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Salad bar has healthy options if one is watching their diet.Just don't have the pasta salads if you are trying to loose weight. The lettuce is always fresh and the vegetables are replenished often.
The menu also has healthy food options. I have asked my server to modify what I have ordered before for something less carbs and they have. Service is always great and so is the food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Flintstones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service at reasonable price”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My wife and I went to a movie and dropped by Ruby Tuesday for 8 PM dinner. We were warmly greeted and seated promptly. The waiter took care of us without being obtrusive. The food was great with appropriate portions. We will definetly return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Food!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was once a very popular restaurant, I consider it a decent place to eat, they offer several menu items. You'll leave full but in my opinion you'll just say it was ok!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonofmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing