We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ginger Sue”
Review of Ginger Sue's

Ginger Sue's
Ranked #4 of 269 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On a Saturday morning the wait was about 30 minutes, but it was well worth it! The blueberry pancakes were fabulous!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After several visits it seems to be failing with eaxh visit. Long waits and the food is now just ok.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Adventurer424772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only had breakfast food here and it was awesome. The pancakes are huge and there are several varieties. The portions are big and the service great. Omelets are really good. Employees are friendly. Took a large group and we were treated well and quickly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cdouglas384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mom and I make this a Sunday morning adventure. We love the friendly and helpful atmosphere and the food is great. We have tried different menu items and have found them all delicious Our new favorite is Eggs Benedict. Mine is with salmon and mom's is traditional.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Go101611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

I had the classic breakfast. Frozen biscuit. Eggs were correctly prepared, but very greasy on top, cubed potatoes that were deep-fried, link sausage or turkey sausage patty, no patty sausage, you could order bacon. Waitress was the only plus.........

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ginger Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing