We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Consistant”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #89 of 233 Restaurants in Olathe
Restaurant details
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Consistant”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I eat at IHOP every few weeks. I usually get the Smokehouse Special. It is always enough food and the smoked sausage is very good. The wait staff is personable and attentive to our needs. This location is at 119th and Strang Line Road.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
562 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Typical IHOP food but the service is slow and not as friendly as the IHOP off K-7 in Olathe. They could treat children better.

Helpful?
Thank Chouette222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stormy Day”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

It was a very stormy bad day when me and my son ate here. we (along with the other customers) were looking outside and a little worried about the storm. it was raining, hailing and very windy. the wait staff and our waitress were totally overlooking the storm as if it wasn't even going on. they never missed a beat. thunder clamps, lightning, hail and all. they were awesome. 1st time I'd ever been at a restaurant during severe weather. if your in olathe eat at the IHOP.....

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dragon_CTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food was tasty, a good portion. I had the pork chops which were perfect. I also had
cottage cheese, rosemary potatoes and broccoli with a piece of bread. The service was
excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flintstones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Its an IHOP”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

good food, hot and lots of it. 2 locations in Olathe, I lilke the one off 151st

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank blackebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing