We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luv some Salty”
Review of Salty Iguana

Salty Iguana
Ranked #33 of 232 Restaurants in Olathe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
hondohawk1
1 review
“Luv some Salty”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service, food, and happy hour. Family trip, kids love them some iguana dogs. I'm a fan of the Bill Self burrito.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't do breakfast!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

They don't know how to make pancakes!! Dishes delivered especially the breakfast burrito were horrible and not even as pictured. Waiter had never tasted any of the items do he was no help. Service was erratic. This was Sunday at opening 11:00am and we were only patrons. It's not that hard!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food amd good prices !”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We had great service. If you like cheese dip with your chips the iguana dip is very good. The salsa that comes with the chips is very good. The menu is large with some unique items and very good prices. Colorful murals on the walls that my kids liked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Salty Iguana- Olathe (K-10 & Ridgeview)”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Terrible. Like a dumpster fire.

Service was the worst I have ever seen in the KC Metro. We decided to cancel the appetizer. The drinks were flat, and ice melted. Bartender tried to help, but that was

Main course: low quality. No flavor.

Also, it was a kid circus in there. Terrible terrible terrible. Bill Self should be ashamed to be associated with this place.

Go to Fronteras @ 77th & Quivira in Lenexa. Much better food & drinks

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salty Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing