We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kansas Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Schlotzsky's

Schlotzsky's
Ranked #37 of 229 Restaurants in Olathe
Cuisines: Fast Food, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kansas Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Facility was clean, curteous and fast service. Food was above average. Sour Dough Pizza is a must try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, dirty tables, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

When manager noticed dirty tables, he offered us a free Cinnabon. A very kind gesture. Food was great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The have a variety of sandwich/soup items but mine had no sauce and was very dry and the only thing the offered to put on it was mustard.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLATHE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where's the meat?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have long loved the taste of Schlotzsky's. I'm craving it as I write this. But on our last 2 visits, the meat was so skimpy on our sandwiches that we were mainly left with the taste of bread. The first time, I actually lifted the bun to see if they'd accidentally left the meat off. But I still love it. ,...But I also love to sit in booths, & the last 4 times I've been here, Schlotzsky's staff members are sitting in the only booth in the restaurant. Last time it was a manager & a traveling supervisor-type (or perhaps someone they order from). I don't blame them for wanting to sit there, & it's convenient for the workers because it's near the counter in case they need to jump up & help. But it'd be great if they could add more booths. And more meat.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Different choice, like the name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

A different good choice that the other fast food places don't have.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank alrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Schlotzsky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing