We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Johnny's Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnny's Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 269 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Johnny’s, our steaks take center stage and are complemented by a gourmet assortment of Italian cuisine and seafood, alongside an expertly curated wine list. Whether you choose our famous Steak DeBurgo or the classic Chanel No. 5, you’re sure to satisfy your cravings. With new-fashioned luxuries and old-fashioned service and hospitality, Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse brings the Rat Pack era to the 21st Century.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Food was outstanding as was the service from our waitress Gabby!
Seating, service, were prompt and efficient
Totally enjoyable experience

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Hi Tom, thank you for dining with us and for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience. We hope to dine with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a rehearsal dinner at the hotel using Johnnys Steakhouse catering. Everyone loved the food. We decided to go back for lunch and just try the restaurant and definitely were not disappointed! Food was delicious, our server (Taylor) was attentive and did a great job, and the atmosphere was nice and peaceful. Will go again...next time for dinner!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Chris, thank you for dining with us and providing your wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear everyone enjoyed the food at the rehearsal dinner and that you and your mom enjoyed lunch at the restaurant as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Our server, Taylor, was fantastic. Filet trio was prepared beautifully. Great house salad. It's such a treat to have a dinner conversation in a quiet environment without clanky acoustics. It was our first visit but I know it will become a go-to spot. Risotto was way too salty for my palate and health, but everything else was amazing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Moll54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hello, thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad your food and service were fantastic. We will pass along your compliments to Taylor and to our chef. We look forward to you dining with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We had dinner last evening, and the food was amazing ! Quite honestly, I was pleasantly surprised on several counts. First of all, Olathe Kansas is not known as the gourmet dining spot in the greater Kansas City area. Secondly, as a rule, the food in hotel restaurants is usually not that great. Our food was delicious (and, I am a foodie, so am very particular). The house salad was great; made of a variety of lettuces with a light dressing and shaved Parmesan. I had the Veal Sinatra, and it was covered with an abundance of thinly sliced sauteed mushrooms and sundried tomatoes, perfectly cooked. Even the baked potato was delicious; light and fluffy. The prices are reasonable considering the quality and quantity of food that you get. Will definitely be going back !

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hello, thank you for all of your wonderful feedback and 5-star review! We are so glad your food was delicious. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Chicken avocado sandwich was yummy, and a fellow diner liked the fish and chips. They make personal breakfast omelets.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hi Judith, thank you for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your chicken avocado sandwich and your friend enjoyed their fish and chips. We hope you dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing