We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak! Best food !”

Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 260 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: First and foremost, Johnny’s is a steakhouse complimented with a rich Italian background featuring traditional and innovative items and a superior wine list. The look is metropolitan with the feel of the supper clubs of yesteryear. The sophisticated design of the restaurant is welcoming and warm; the illuminated lighting creates an air of mystique and privacy. The classic sounds of Sinatra, Dean and Sammy Davis, Jr. as well as contemporary crooners like Michael Buble and Harry Connick Jr. surround the restaurant and infuse an aura and rhythm all of it’s own. A glowing neon Blue Bar™ invites you for cocktails served on the custom granite bar or to relax on soft seating in the lounge; enjoy classic martinis, specialty cocktails and a selection from our extensive wine list. Johnny’s offers lunch, dinner, and breakfast in hotel adjournment settings. Heavy velvet draperies not only add to the aura but create private dining areas within the restaurant. With new-fashioned luxuries and old-fashioned service and hospitality, Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse brings the Rat pack era to the 21st Century.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We make sure to go here every time we are in Olathe - excellent options - great food and prices are in align with what you get. Steak is great! We love the huge shrimp cocktail .... they are generous with the alcohol in the drinks... wish we had this place at home!

Thank JASHWORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoy our food and drinks. We look forward to you stopping in on your next trip to Olathe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I frequent Johnny’s often but last night the visit was not up to par for a 7:00pm Saturday night visit. As usual, no hostess was at the door when we arrived but eventually someone came. Ordered the Salmon dip for the first time and expected a lot more in taste and the amount for $12.00. I was really looking forward to a bone-in Ribeye was but informed they were out. I then ordered the Porterhouse and has absolutely no taste. It’s rare that I request steak sauce but had to for this steak.

My husband ordered mashed potatoes as a side but server brought baked instead. No big deal here but server brought out mashed potatoes and also offered a free dessert to make it for it. We ordered the turtle cheesecake and server informed us they were out of that as well.

Just seems that for a Saturday night the restaurant would have been more prepared and stocked with items that guests want.

Thank Kdjohnson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

KD-Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are disappointed to see that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. We take pride providing great food and service so if something was not up to standards we want to know about it. If you would be willing to provide your additional feedback please email us at acoffman@hoari.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to go to celebrate. Food is great and so is the service. They are more on the pricey side so be prepared for higher prices. But having said that the food is top notch and they have great deserts.

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Steve - Happy anniversary - we are honored that you choose to celebrate with us. We hope you will celebrate with us every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We had a couple drinks at the bar and enjoyed the setting/ambiance. Restaurant was sparsely filled for a Friday, but the service was swift and controlled climate welcome. I had a sausage pasta dish that was good, just not great. The fillet was cooked perfectly for my companion and smelled superb. Did not test any deserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi Paul, thank you for your feedback and positive review. We are glad you enjoyed our ambiance and service. We hope you choose to dine with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Good quality steakhouse. Was slightly on the expensive side but I think that's because it's tied into the hotel. Filet was delicious

Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Public Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give your review. We are glad you liked our filet! We take pride in our food and I noticed you only gave us a 3-star rating, we would like to get more about feedback from you if possible. Would you mind emailing me at mscarpinato@hoari.com to provide more information? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing