We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t get no better.”

Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 260 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: First and foremost, Johnny’s is a steakhouse complimented with a rich Italian background featuring traditional and innovative items and a superior wine list. The look is metropolitan with the feel of the supper clubs of yesteryear. The sophisticated design of the restaurant is welcoming and warm; the illuminated lighting creates an air of mystique and privacy. The classic sounds of Sinatra, Dean and Sammy Davis, Jr. as well as contemporary crooners like Michael Buble and Harry Connick Jr. surround the restaurant and infuse an aura and rhythm all of it’s own. A glowing neon Blue Bar™ invites you for cocktails served on the custom granite bar or to relax on soft seating in the lounge; enjoy classic martinis, specialty cocktails and a selection from our extensive wine list. Johnny’s offers lunch, dinner, and breakfast in hotel adjournment settings. Heavy velvet draperies not only add to the aura but create private dining areas within the restaurant. With new-fashioned luxuries and old-fashioned service and hospitality, Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse brings the Rat pack era to the 21st Century.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

We come here A Lot ! Bruce makes our time away from work the best ever. He immediately helps us relax and at this point knows our drink orders by heart. This is our favorite place. Bruce is friendly, knowledgeable service. The food is a great value and the steaks are surprisingly delicious and cooked perfectly. We always let them know how we feel about Bruce and the restaurant ( not just reviews ) ! We are busy store owners and we can only hope we make our customers feel as good about our store as we feel about Bruce and this restaurant.
Ps the drinks are great !

Thank joancattey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Joan, Your review and rating really wowed us and we want to thank you for taking the time to do this. We love that your experience surpassed your expectations. It our goal to deliver exceptional food and service to each guest.
On behalf of Bruce and our entire team at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse ni Olathe we thank you and invite you to join us again soon, until next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

I was recently in Olathe, and stayed in the Hilton where this restaurant is located. I typically work late when in town, so it was nice to find a place for a nice meal late in the evening. The wait staff and bartender were all very nice and made my time very pleasant.

Thank Mefty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Mefty - So glad you joined us at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse Olathe. It is nice to hear from a first time guest. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. It is our hope that you will join us again anytime you are in the area and that you will become a regular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Our food was absolutely amazing and our server Vance was wonderful! Wonderful place to eat and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Julie - Thank you for joining us at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse Olathe. We love hearing from our happy guests and will share your insights with Vance. Our staff loves to hear from their guests, it makes their day. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

The decor is upscale and quite nice. Seating and waiter service were prompt, friendly and attentive. The lasagna was hot, moist and served with a melted cheese topping. While the lasagna was good, the chicken parmesan was even better. They have seating for groups from 2 to 6 and they have outdoor seating in a sheltered area for fine weather days.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PTBitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Johnny's Italian Steakhouse was amazing! I'm from Houston, Tx and just wasn't in the mood for anymore barbecue. That's when I decided to try Johnny's. My waiter was Willie, and he was a great! Very knowledgeable on his wine. Dinner with a great book, amazing food and perfect wine. Great way to spend my last night in Kansas!

Thank _Stella_Ibarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Stella - Thank you for giving us a try. We are thrilled that you joined us and we have exciting news - you don't have to come to Kansas just to enjoy Johnny's (although we are happy you did). There is a Johnny's location in Shenandoah TX just outside the Woodlands. We hope you will join us each time you are in the Olathe area but also give the Texas location a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing