We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I really loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I really loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I started two weeks of travel here and landed and took off on either side of a bad storm. This place was very quiet and the room felt very luxorious to me. The bathroom had a nice shower, no tub, but SUPER clean. I sometimes worry when I see rust spots in the shower, but this was spotless. I felt as though I was in the lap of luxury, especially since I could easily adjust the thermostat to my preferred temperature range.

The restaurant was similarly good. I ate breakfast and dinner there and had a great glass of house red with dinner. Wait staff was attentive and friendly. I arrived when they were having some kind of event, but I never heard a thing when I went to sleep.

I like the fact that the fitness room was open 24 hours.

I would recommend this place to anyone. The streets in and out are well marked. My room faced away from the road but it was pretty quiet anyway. Lots of restaurant choices nearby.

Breakfast offerings were my only complaint. Wait staff was wonderful and attentive but oatmeal was an unappetizing brown crust when I arrived and I think the eggs were powdered. I still managed to eat well.

Room Tip: Face toward Strang and away from highway when possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    72
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
87
52
11
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
795 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed a week at this hotel. Plenty of restaurant choices around, many within walking distance. Also a movie theater and shopping with walking distance. I had booked a king suite. On the website it said there were two phone lines, which was true, but only one phone. I called downstairs and they confirmed only one phone. The front desk personnel where friendly. They have a gym room, pool, and business center. I wish they had a makeup mirror in the bathroom. It was difficult to get close enough to a mirror to put in my contacts and the mirror in the bedroom did not have enough light. The room service comes from the restaurant downstairs which is very good. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Breakfast was not included. The bathroom needed some repair and was not sparkling clean. Beds were uncomfortable, especially the lumpy pillows. The pool was very nice and my children enjoyed it. Overall I would give the hotel a strong OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a lovely hotel, beautifully decorated, with great beds and a nice walk-in shower and very clean. However, the water pressure in the bathroom was so poor that it took me three times as long to take a shower just to get the shampoo out of my hair. This was a nice hotel, close to the AMC IMAX and lots of restaurants, but if you have long or thick hair, you might want to choose another hotel. Hey, when you stay in a hotel, the shower is important!

Room Tip: Rooms are large and have a fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbrock62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a wonderful stay - Our room looked as if we were the first people to stay there - it was immaculate and very nice. Great bed, and very quiet. The staff was helpful and everyone from the housekeepers to restaurant host were genuinely courteous and helpful Beautifully modern decor. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The rooms were beautiful and clean! The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel we've stayed at! The room was very much accomodated with a fridge also. The staff was very friendly and professional and the black out curtains aided to my good nights sleep. I was also impressed by the quietness of the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel after leaving my previous hotel in Overland Park, and was extremely pleased. The front desk had my room card and reservation all ready to go when I walked in the door which made the check in process a breeze. I went to the bar and had a steak and a glass of wine while doing some work on my laptop. The bartender was great with lots of suggestions that all were great tasting. The eco-friendly room was immaculate and spacious(being an honors member I received a complimentary upgrade to a suite). Breakfast In the mornings was great tasting every morning. Happy I made the switch to this hotel. I am not in town frequently but when I am this is definitely where I will be staying.

Green Features: The Master switches in the rooms entry way are cool.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olathe
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Address: 12080 South Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Olathe, Kansas hotel provides convenience to several area businesses and ample amenities for business travelers. Onsite, guests will enjoy the award-winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, 2,600 sq. ft. of stylish meeting space, 24-hour business center, whirlpool and fitness center. Guest rooms and suites are spacious and feature free WiFi, remote printing, comfortable work areas, 37-inch flat panel televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Olathe and experience convenience and comfort at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing