We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel after leaving my previous hotel in Overland Park, and was extremely pleased. The front desk had my room card and reservation all ready to go when I walked in the door which made the check in process a breeze. I went to the bar and had a steak and a glass of wine while doing some work on my laptop. The bartender was great with lots of suggestions that all were great tasting. The eco-friendly room was immaculate and spacious(being an honors member I received a complimentary upgrade to a suite). Breakfast In the mornings was great tasting every morning. Happy I made the switch to this hotel. I am not in town frequently but when I am this is definitely where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 448 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We planned to visit our children in Lawrence at the last minute and they had no in Lawrence, KS. Found this last minute room. Close to the highway, food and the room was very clean. The breakfast looked amazing but we had to run.

Room Tip: The 1st floor in this hotel was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssccmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Was very comfortable in my stay. Most impressed with the young lady who checked me in. Very personable and friendly. Even though I only used the internet guest room all the other aminities looked amazing. Wish I would have brought my swim suit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and had an amazing experience. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We had a work event here and it was perfect. The conference rooms were terrific and the food was great. My room was terrific as well, #603. The hotel is new and you will love it. My room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was great and the bathroom had tons of room. The fitness center is nice and has everything you will need while away. I would highly recommend this hotel compared to the other ones in the area. You will also like the location. Close to the highway and everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback in regards to your stay with us! Our team is always working to make every guest's stay remarkable, and I'm glad to hear that we were successful in doing that for you! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Olathe!

~Hilton Garden Inn Olathe Team~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our first visit to this Hilton Garden Inn. Seemed like a very large hotel. Check in was great, service very friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Being Hilton Gold we received our breakfast for free, but it was quite unremarkable so I was glad we were not paying for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for placing your feedback on the TripAdvisor site. We are glad to hear that the team members you encountered were friendly, and that your room was clean! We are working diligently on improving our breakfast options to better serve our guests in the future. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you next time you're in town!

~Hilton Garden Inn Olathe Team~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was very impressed by the décor of this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The restaurant was fabulous. Dinner and breakfast. I would highly recommend staying at this facility

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay. We are pleased to hear that you the team members and service were excellent. Thanks again, and we'll see you next time!

~Hilton Garden Inn Olathe Team~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel was clean and centrally located. Food, service, and emplyees were friendly. I will probably choice this hotel again if going to Kansas City area. We had business meetings and had customers join us for brakfast meetings which worked well and food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy419, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

So very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town!

~Hilton Garden Inn Team~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
367 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

Address: 12080 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range: $145 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Olathe, Kansas hotel provides convenience to several area businesses and ample amenities for business travelers. Onsite, guests will enjoy the award-winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, 2,600 sq. ft. of stylish meeting space, 24-hour business center, whirlpool and fitness center. Guest rooms and suites are spacious and feature free WiFi, remote printing, comfortable work areas, 37-inch flat panel televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Olathe and experience convenience and comfort at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing