We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's closed!”
Review of Dodge City Distillery - CLOSED

Dodge City Distillery
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Savor some of our unique dishes from vodka-infused spanish olives, Choice Steaks of several cuts and weights, and our bourbon glazed apple cobbler. Come visit and see how we make the best Vodka, Tequila, and Wild West Whiskey this side of the Mississippi! The Distillery provides a stylish, "cowboy-chic" dining environment showcasing hand-crafted distilling equipment, large comfortable dining booths and tables, warm stone and brick walls with time-weathered wood finishes AND A TOUCH OF THE "WILD WEST". Our hand-selected steaks are grilled to perfection over a hickory and mesquite wood grill by our grillmasters. Our barbeque items are prepared using our own three-step cooking and smoking process. Our meats are carefully marinated and many are soaked with our hand-crafted spirits for a truly unique combination of culinary art and spirits.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's closed!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

After a three short years existence this restaurant is closed. We visited two times, the first resulted in is leaving before even being greeted at our table by a server. Ten minutes is too long to wait before being greeted by someone. The second visit was better since we told the server what happened the first time. The food was only so-so and there wasn't much on the menu that sounded good. Not surprised they have closed already.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jniseda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a nice bar/restaurant as far as service and atmosphere. It would be a nice place to watch sports and drink but their menu choices are sparse and the food is just OK.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank underdogcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slow Lunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had lunch yesterday and there were 6 of us. No one met at at the hostess stations to start with. Then our server always seemed in hurry and was still answering our questions as he was walking away. Service overall was slow even though the restaurant was nearly empty. No I know why. My hamburger was over cooked and others said there food was okay. I would not recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Have heard hit and miss about this place but have to say my experience the other night was great. Went with a friend after work for happy hour. Can't beat those prices with $3 bottle or draft beer; $3 craft made vodka or bourbon and $5 appetizers. We split 3 appetizers and were stuffed! The sliders would have been a meal themselves. Flatbread with steak and Serrano peppers were very good as well - but would have been better if they would have removed the seeds from the peppers. Had the tri-pepper pico and it was fair. We were there between probably afternoon shift and dinner shift so both of our servers were attentive beyond belief. Our young gentleman who was with us first was almost too attentive - but would rather have that than no one around. Prices even outside of happy hour look pretty reasonable and looking forward to being able to try a burger with my hubby next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thundrdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

If you are tired of chain restaurants give this place a try. Rustic atmosphere, excellent food and great appetizers to choose from. They make their own vodka and bourbon too. They have a good happy hour between 3and 6 so we got a great deal on the drinks and appetizer. Too. Prices seem reasonable for the entrees. I don't get how granite city is always crowed and this place isn't..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing