We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise in Olathe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dodge City Distillery - CLOSED

Dodge City Distillery
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Savor some of our unique dishes from vodka-infused spanish olives, Choice Steaks of several cuts and weights, and our bourbon glazed apple cobbler. Come visit and see how we make the best Vodka, Tequila, and Wild West Whiskey this side of the Mississippi! The Distillery provides a stylish, "cowboy-chic" dining environment showcasing hand-crafted distilling equipment, large comfortable dining booths and tables, warm stone and brick walls with time-weathered wood finishes AND A TOUCH OF THE "WILD WEST". Our hand-selected steaks are grilled to perfection over a hickory and mesquite wood grill by our grillmasters. Our barbeque items are prepared using our own three-step cooking and smoking process. Our meats are carefully marinated and many are soaked with our hand-crafted spirits for a truly unique combination of culinary art and spirits.
olathe, ks
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in Olathe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

OK, I'm the first to admit that I'm not a huge meat eater. Every once in awhile though I crave a filet mignon. We ate for the first time with our neighbors and WOW, were we all impressed with our waiter, his recommendations and most of all the quality of our meals. My filet arrived perfectly cooked well done and still tender with chunks of blue cheese and shoe stirng onions on top. The salads were crisp and filled with plenty of veggies. The entire meal and dining experience was great due to the private booth we shared and the excellent meal and cocktail we all shared. Thanks for coming into Olathe!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank momsgonewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just ate there for the first time. Best steak I have had in a long time. Brian was our waiter he was great! Answered all of our questions and very attentive. Everyone should go!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackikay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
222 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Food and Drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to Dodge City Distillary after a movie and really had a nice time. Our waiter was attentive and prompt and helpful. The drinks were great and the food was good too. Fun time and good place. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Poor food, poor service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place is awful. Service staff is more interested in flirting with the bartenders than servicing their tables. Their bartenders are rude and care more about wiping down bottles than taking care of their customers. Food is mediocre for the price. Go next door to Granite City for better food and way better service. Too bad. I really wanted to like this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwhitacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Went here because of a Groupon, went back because it was delicious! Our server was Brian both times and he was excellent. The first time we went we had the Fresh Bread with olive oil and herbs, delish! We also had the Chicken quesadilla and the turkey club sandwich and the ribs. They were all awesome. The second time we were there, we had the bread (again, it was that good). We tried the crab cakes, they were ok, but kinda thin but had good flavor. The Pear, honey and goat cheese on sourdough appetizers were killer, they were so interesting and yummy, will def get those again! I also ordered a Jerk chicken tender plate... so good! I would also make a special trip for the mashed potatoes. My son had the Jayhawk dinosaur nuggets-the nuggest were typical, the fries were great! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaOlathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing