We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vaction”
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our stay was very good the city had everything and we have good places to eat. We have movies close by there was very good access to the HI way. It was very safe for our children, we have know complaints of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Humberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 356 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I've stayed at this location a few times over the past five years and have always had a pleasant experience. The breakfast and housekeeping staff are the best! I've always been greeted with a warm smile, "Good Morning" or "Hello" and it feels genuine and sincere. They treat me as I would want to be treated. I feel bad for them when I see rude guests treating them with no respect

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton for 4 nights. The hotel was VERY clean, and the staff was always friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. The manager,(I think she said her name was Christi, remembered my name every time she saw me. This hotel went way above my expectations for a Hampton!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cicily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What a wonderful Hotel experience. Everything was great - frome the friendly helpful staff to the clean updated rooms. The microwave and refrigerator in our room were a great help. The free wi-fi worked perfectly. And our kids had a blast swimming in the pool. Will definatly stay here whenever we are near Kansas City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from. I was disappointed because upon arrival I was given a handicap room and the clerk didn't look to see if any other rooms were available. I'm a tall person so this just made my stay slightly inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is very clean. Comfortable bed & pillows. There was a great breakfast with hot eggs, sausage & waffles! There was a great variety of breakfast cereals and pastry options as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in Olathe on another business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toosweet4candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn is in a great location, close to the interstate and pretty much anywhere you'd like to get to.
The front desk staff was busy when I arrived - the hotel was booked full - but they still gave me their full attention, thanked me for being a Hilton Honors Diamond and were just generally welcoming. So nice when staff treats me as a guest in their own home.
This isn't the newest Hampton Inn, so the décor is older, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range: $131 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing