We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hampton Inn, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
282 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Convenient Hampton Inn, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn is in a great location, close to the interstate and pretty much anywhere you'd like to get to.
The front desk staff was busy when I arrived - the hotel was booked full - but they still gave me their full attention, thanked me for being a Hilton Honors Diamond and were just generally welcoming. So nice when staff treats me as a guest in their own home.
This isn't the newest Hampton Inn, so the décor is older, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    86
    48
    21
    5
See reviews for
108
36
10
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very clean, staff is wonderful, rooms are spacious, complimentary breakfast has a good variety, located near lots of restaurants and stores. I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times over the last few years for soccer tournaments. It is definately one of my favorites and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, NE, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed one night while helping our son move in to an apartment in Olathe. The hotel was easy to get to, clean and comfortable. One of better free breakfasts I've encountered. Didn't try the other amenities but they looked nice. Price was a on the high side for the area but the room was comfortable and we had no problems with anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was required to stay in the area overnight to monitor my assigned buildings due to a bad snow storm. Room was good except for the yahoos upstairs from me. We had about 12" of snow this night and the lot was kept cleared. the north sidewalks were not cleared as of 6:45 in the morning when I left. Free breakfast is always a plus. Food was hot and good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Desk help on check in and check out sucked. They were not courteous. They made us wait. Did not ask about our stay on departure. They did not offer us our premium benefits for being a regular Hilton customer. In fact, they did not even acknowledge us as Hilton Honors members. The facilities were good. The room was clean and laid out well. It met all of the comfort and cleanliness standards one expects at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osawatomie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Booked room for anniversary because of the indoor heated pool..found out after we checked in that it was closed. We were very disappointed! The hallways were loud as well, with our TV on we could hear people in the hallways.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We traveled from Forest Lake, MN and spent the night on New Years Eve . We were happy that is was a very quiet night, with a great bed, a very quiet night considering it was New Years Eve....and excellent staff to welcome you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 690victoriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Property: Hampton Inn Olathe
Address: 12081 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing