We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Platte City, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff at this hotel is wonderful, from the front desk staff, the comp staff, the housekeeping staff, and all the way to the maintenance staff. Keep up the good work!! The rooms are cozy and updated. The breakfast is very accommodating. We did swim at the pool, and the chlorine odor was pretty bad, and burned the eyes a little, but it wasn't that bad. We had a soccer tournament in Belton all weekend, and driving to and from this hotel to Belton is not a bad drive at all. Lots of descent places to eat around the facility. The only thing I may suggest is to freshen up the smoking rooms better, and make sure the outside lighting comes on at a earlier time. When we arrived it was almost dark, and the outside lights weren't on yet. I figured it might have been overlooked when we had our time change. Other than that, great hotel, and an even better staff! Thank you all for a great stay, and I look forward to staying with this hotel again. It won't let me submit this review until I have two hundred characters, so I typing some more here. Sorry, don't really know what else to say. Da da da da da da da! La la la la la la la!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    93
    53
    23
    5
See reviews for
120
39
15
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Courtney was absolutely the friendliest hotel person I've come across lately. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy. Kids enjoyed the pool area and especially the breakfast. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but the room was comfortable and quiet. Appreciate the frig and microwave. Breakfast was good. The hotel is kind of hard to find but there are a lot of good places to eat and shop very close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Took my son to college and this property was the best thing in town for me. Since I do Hilton properties a lot, this was a good choice. Typical facility with no doubt college young people working there. In this case, not a bad thing, as they seemed to put a little effort in it. Good amenities, ok pricing, but not a steal. good location. good parking. Nice people in Olathe!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good location if you have family nearby, plenty of restaurants in the area. Easy access to highways. Staff is very friendly and helpful, I was always greeted in the hallways by housekeeping,maintenance and breakfast staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is located along I35 and is very accessible. I have stayed her many times in the past and will in the future. Location is across the highway from Bass Pro Shops and is also located in the middle of many restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Comd4510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this location. We checked into a room that was occupied. The man was startled when we used our key and entered. The computer was to blame according to the desk person. After this one incident, our stay was excellent. The room was quiet and easy access.
Bed was comfy; TV was excellent. bath was clean. Personnel were extremely nice. The breakfast all three mornings was GREAT. It opened before 6 AM which was helpful the morning we left.. Parking was a minor problem due to several meetings held concurrently with our stay. We will definitely stay at this motel on our next visit to Olathe, Kn.

Room Tip: request a room away from Strang Line Road as it is a very busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marquisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Property: Hampton Inn Olathe
Address: 12081 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing