We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice, friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The cookies at the front desk were a nice touch as well. I also enjoyed the fitness room. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 360 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for a business trip and it was good. Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was easy, a good variety of quick foods to get you started. Location was great for restaurants, shops since the hotel did not have room service or a restaurant within the hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Air conditioning was a bit outdated and very loud. So, too keep it running would have been out of the question. Unfortunately, you could hear the footsteps above you, I was on the 2nd floor.

It was a good place for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor if you don't want to hear the guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleurdelys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location to go along with comfortable room and a very friendly staff. The breakfast variety of food to choose from. It snowed on Saturday night, but the staff was there to help anyone get to and from anywhere on Sunday morning. Everyone had a smile on their face. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfo884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I took my daughter and her 4 friends here for a slumber party. They had a wonderful time! Everything was clean! The bed/pillows were comfortable. They watched movies on the flat screen tv which was very nice. The shower/tub were clean. The pool was clean and they had plenty of towels to use. The breakfast was perfect for them. A lot of yummy pastries and the big hit of biscuits and gravy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a typical hampton inn. Nothing extremely nice but not terrible. The location is great with access to this portion of KC and the area is extremely safe.

The layout of the hotel is great and was very quiet, even by the elevator.

The breakfast was so so. Nothing to write home about. I didn't use the fitness center or pool but both looked updated and very nice.

If you are looking for KC BBQ head to Oklahoma Joe's across the street. The food is fabulous!!

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogsraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Incredibly, the bath door could not be fully opened due to interference with the toilet. You could barely squeeze by to get into the small space.

Also, heater thermostat was not functioning--stuck at 60 degrees.

We experienced a heavy snow during the stay, but it was removed quickly from lot. Poor maintenance guy could not figure out how to start his snowblower--fortunately I'm from Michigan and had it running in seconds!

This Hampton does not seem up to the standards of most of the chain and the pricing was quite high given its drawbacks. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping closeby, so the location is convenient, but I'm not wild about coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came to see a KU basketball game so the location was good and it was easy to get to the highway we needed to get back on the road the next morning. Being senior adults a lot of our decisions are based on how convenient the location is. The staff was helpful, even calling to see if there was anything else they could do. Overall the stay was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range: $131 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing