We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed two weeks on business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Stayed two weeks on business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nice quiet business hotel located right off the interstate and near lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms in the south wing are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    86
    48
    21
    5
See reviews for
108
36
10
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had a 2x queen room on the third floor. The room was in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly. The half pillows were a little odd and seemed to affect my sleep quality. The breakfast was good. I did not have time to use the fitness center or pool, but they looked good. I plan to stay at this hotel on my next trip to Olathe. It costs more than the Holiday Inn, but is in better condition for a business traveler. The wifi worked just fine with no issues too!

Room Tip: The top floor room was quiet and easily accessible from the back parking lot. The elevator is a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnMatt1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed here for a four night business trip. The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. However the room starting to show it's age. It clean but furniture getting wormed out. I stayed in a one king bed room. The bed was comfortable, but strange half-pillows makes sleeping somewhat difficult. The walls are paper thin and a lot of noise slips through he door as well. Breakfast ok, since it free. Wi-Fi free and reliable.

The location is convenient located. The area surrounding the hotel is pretty decent, lots of places for a quick eat, I would recommend Oklahoma Joe's across the street. There's a Target Superstore within 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

No reorganization at all to my HHonors Elite status, that surprised me a lot.

My rating would be 4- stars; the fourth star was saved by the friendliness from the front desk.

EK

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far a possible away from the elevators. Use stairs instead of elevator during b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erikderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
458 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

This property is convenient to clients, but the area is a bit run-down and so is the property. The staff is friendly and breakfast was up to the usual standard with good variety.

The room however, was disappointing. Initially, I was thrilled when I saw a whirlpool tub in the bathroom, but it had black & caulk (or something white) in a corner of the tub that looked like bird droppings. It was solid and dry, so I filled the tub and climbed in for a relaxing "spa", but the motor didn't work! Also, the comforter was past it's useful life with large clumps of down mixed with no filling in other areas which made it difficult to keep warm on a night that was near freezing.

Another disadvantage to me is that the pool and spa is right off the lobby putting you in a "fishbowl" if you want to relax and unwind.

Will try another property next time as this was overpriced for the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Although the hotel accommodations were fine, I was very bothered by the front desk staff. When we arrived at 2:45pm on a Saturday, the two women at the front desk were both wearing ripped jeans and t-shirts. We were first told "oh, you would be checking in for the one room that isn't cleaned yet," and had to wait a few minutes while one of the ripped-jeans women had a loud, raucous phone call with housekeeping. Both women appeared drunk or high, as they giggled loudly over how neither seemed able to work the card-key machine. There was also a 10 year old boy wandering around behind the counter that they spent more time talking to than their customers. I have never seen a more unprofessional hotel staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
346 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Excellent in all aspects, especially the friendly and helpful staff plus the location. If I ever come back to the KC area, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I checked this hotel out on Trip Advisor before we booked our reservation for August 5, 2011. Trip Advisor was on Point! It was a great value, very clean, excellent bed. I refuse to pay more than $100 for a good hotel when I am traveling. Tne breakfast was very good and included in our room rate. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks to the staff and to all of those who work hard to provide niceties for us when we are traveling. We live in Albany, NY and were doing a cross-country trip from Albany - Houston, TX - Boonville, Missouri.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Property: Hampton Inn Olathe
Address: 12081 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing