We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
2 reviews
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The friends and I stayed 1 night and thoroughly was impressed. This was the cleanest place I had stayed in, not a speck of dust in the room. We used the pool and spa and the exercise room as well. The breakfast buffet was excellent with much to choose from.
We have already planned another stay.

Room Tip: Lower suite was quiet and really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwiggyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
36
10
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights for training at a local softwhere company. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms were clean and the facility well maintained. The meal area was well supplied and the staff was careful to keep it that way.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We thank you as a staff!! Come back us and see us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
261 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice, clean and comfortable, however walls are thin could hear my neighbor snoring all night. Social hour is nice but could use a red wine - merlot or cab. Fireplace in my room was a nice touch. Especially since it was so cold

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We appreciate your feedback from your stay. We do like to take all comments and see what we can do to improve the experience of our hotel. Please let us know if you travel back through and stay with us. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arrived on Sunday Oct 7 for a full week of work in the KC market. When unpacking my work cloths the closet had a total of 4 hangers. Even if I doubled clothing on the hanger this is not enough. Informed Josh (?) at the front about the hangers and missing TV remote, with in minutes he brought me more hangers and a remote.
The breakfast buffet is alway nice. Except for the cartons of skim milk. on Monday 10/8 the milk was stamped with the date of 10/10/12, how ever the carton I grabbed that morning was sour, same the following morning, by Wednesday the same date was stamped on the milk and I informed the attendant that the skim milk was sour and had been for days. She seemed to busy stocking coffee cups to even notice my comment. ( I drank 2% on that day). By Thursday 10/11 the cartons stamped 10/10 were still on the buffet, but there were also cartons stamped 10/23, that is was I consumed for the remainder of my stay. Think the breakfast attendant would notice things like that when stocking the breakfast bar.
Josh (?) then had to bring me a TV Chanel guild as I was looking for the NFL network, for the Thursday night game. He is a great person to have running your front desk and does all he needs to do to meet the guest needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind words about our associate Josh. He really excels with customer service at the front desk. We are pleased that you recieved that great customer service with us. Thank you, as well, on the information regarding the milk. We have since changed milk suppliers and want to thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

It was really a nice surprise. Received great service from Kim and Wilson at the front desk. Thank you for the manager's cocktail and super clean room. The hotel is new and fresh. I shall stay there again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreJvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel!! Let us know when you travel back this way. You are ALWAYS welcome!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice rooms, all suites with mini kitchen, free breakfast, free wifi, friendly staff, and plenty of close chain restaurants to eat at. What more can you ask for on a business trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators, it can be noisy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing the constructive stuff, but it is fantastic to hear the good stuff. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed for one week. The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful and even arranged so we could have chairs to enjoy the fourth of July events at a nearby field. The breakfast was good, but the waffle maker and batter didn't work well for us on any of the days.
The beds were pretty worn out (queen and soft-sleeper both were this way). The room service did not seem to know how to put the pad on the sofa-sleepeer to make it more comfortable. The pillows (both feather and foam) were also not very comfortable either - they seemed well-worn.
The jacuzzi was broken the whole time we were there and both it and the pool did not seem to be as clean as our past stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate every comment that is given to us. Each comment allows us a chance to improve and learn from our mistakes as well as celebrate in our successes. I do apologize for the incoveniences during your stay with us and hope that you will give us a call next time you are in town so that we can make sure you are well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Address: 12215 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Olathe
#6 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Olathe, KS gives you room to relax, room to work, room to breathe. Stretch out in a 50% larger toom for about the same price as an ordinary hotel room. Start you day with our full breakfast buffet. Relax in our pool, whirlpool, or excerise room. Enjoy the friendly, home-like atmosphere that is uniquely Residence Inn. We have spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites, some with fireplaces. Fully equipped kitchens with full size appliances. We have all the conveniences of a hotel and all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe Hotel Olathe
Residence Inn Olathe
Marriott Olathe
Olathe Residence Inn
Olathe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing