We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kansas City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is very clean and appears to be fairly new.
The rooms are very nice, clean and well appointed.
They offer an evening social and have a differant menu every night. They also serve soft drinks, beer and wine.
Breakfast is included.
Located in an area that has a few restaurants and shopping is close by.

I recommend this hotel and will stay again when looking for a place in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTraveler831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always fantastic to receive such great feedback. We do appreciate your time in sharing your experience. Next time you are time let us know! We will look forward to a future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
36
10
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Residence Inn is a great place to stay, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I have stayed here several times in the last few years and always find the staff to be friendly. The rooms are quiet with very little noise filtering in from the hall or other rooms.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksbluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing the constructive stuff, but it is fantastic to hear the good stuff. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My family and I needed a place to stay while our home was being repaired because of water damage. Michelle Gressel at the Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe arranged our accomodations and everything was fantastic. We stayed in a 2-bedrooom suite for four nights which included a refrigerator/freezer, stove, microwave and dishwasher in the kitchen. It had pots, pans, dishes, glasses and silverware for preparing meals in our room that was very convenient. The wireless internet allowed all of us to keep up with school, work and personal contacts. The beds were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a hot breakfast every morning and an evening meal for three nights. The food was delicious and hearty. There is a lake behind the hotel and it is away from the main traffic noise so it was very relaxing to sit on the bench and watch Canadian geese on the water. The hotel is located close to many different kinds of resturants, a 30-screen movie theatre and a shopping center so finding something fun to do is easy. My son used the jacuzzi and enjoyed himself. My daughter used the excerise room and was impressed with the equipment available. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if anyone needs a room in this area for any length of time.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the ground floor where everything is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had a flood at our home and were misplaced with our 2 young children and 2 big dogs for 7 weeks. What started as a disaster turned wonderful! Everyone at the hotel was just like a 2nd family to us. they were warm, helpful and so very kind!! I cannot say that I have EVER had a better experience at any hotel! My girls are so sad and have asked to go visit Justin and Lysette. We shared schedules and phone #'s so that we can keep in contact. It was just a great experience all together!!!!

Ted, Shawna, Lilly, Lyla-Moxi and Baps Simmos

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIEDMONT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Expected better furnishings and comfortable beds for the price. The matttresses were worn out and so were the sheets. Didn't have fitted mattress pads and the sheets didn't stay on the bed well. I had trouble sleeping because of the quality of the beds. Also the living room sofa & chair were worn and needed to be replaced. There were stains on the carpet in living area. The staff was great and so was the hot breakfast. Kitchen in suite was adequate, but only service for 4 persons. Didn't like the salt water pool but it was clean and in good repair. Will probably try to find a different place to stay for our next stay in Olathe.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We are sorry that you had a less than favorable experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on a great experience with comfortable, stylish accomodations. We have put a request in to check into this room to see what we can improve upon. Thank you for your feedback so we can continue to provide a quality stay for our travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here on a overnight trip to Kansas city, location is great with a lot of chain resturants within walking distance or a very short drive. Room was clean and smelled nice, kitchen had all utensils you would need if you were going to cook anything, divided room with pull out couch was nice.

Room Tip: Booked on Priceline and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricandLeiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your great feedback. Your opinion matters and we hope that you return to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location. Near downtown, but far away enough to avoid the traffic. Surrounded by all kinds of restaurants, fast food, to fine dining. The hotel is modern and clean. For business travelors it is fine, but in the summer expect to find a lot of kids in the breakfast room! But always a place to sit down, The free Wi Fi is great. A fast connection and easy to hook up too. Only one problem for me, I have a new Smart Phone, and I placed my room key card in the same pocket. When I returned to my room the card did not work. The lady at the front desk said that smart phones can erase the magnetic strip on the room card key. She reprogrammed the card and it worked. So beware don't let a key card be next to your smart phone. The phone will do something naughty to your key card!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnOlathe, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such great things...We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Address: 12215 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Olathe
#6 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Olathe, KS gives you room to relax, room to work, room to breathe. Stretch out in a 50% larger toom for about the same price as an ordinary hotel room. Start you day with our full breakfast buffet. Relax in our pool, whirlpool, or excerise room. Enjoy the friendly, home-like atmosphere that is uniquely Residence Inn. We have spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites, some with fireplaces. Fully equipped kitchens with full size appliances. We have all the conveniences of a hotel and all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe Hotel Olathe
Residence Inn Olathe
Marriott Olathe
Olathe Residence Inn
Olathe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing