We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sadlers Indoor Racing - CLOSED

Sadlers Indoor Racing
Attraction details
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I have been going for years. So much fun.
Complains are I wish it didnt take so long to finally get in the go kart and go.
Seems like the carts have decreased in speed over time.
Besides that this is my one stop shop for fun

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SirEatsALot913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect guys night!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Came here a couple times for a guys night out and had a blast! We all thought it was well worth the price (it does add up if you keep racing though ha!) and you'll be talkin about it for a long time. Combo it up with Oklahoma Joes down the street for some awesome BBQ! Workers here have been helpful too. Wish they had this place in Topeka!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank NachoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I haven't actually gone and done anything here. We've stopped in twice, and both times turned around and left because of the ridiculous prices they charge. For a family of four, you would have to spend around $400 to make it a fun trip.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIRFEC, Owner at Sadlers Indoor Racing, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I'm sorry you feel that Sadler's is overpriced. I'm curious to learn why it would cost $400 for your family to have fun. Do you have a very large family? Did you plan on racing the whole day? We have many discounts available and offer specials to our members. Memberships are only $20 and are given ample discounts throughout the year. Our facility is constantly being upgraded and has for over 12 years now. We have an 8,000 sqft Arcade, 6,000 sqft Banquet Room, Private Birthday Rooms, 2,500 sqft meeting room and a large VIP suite. Plus on top of that we have the largest indoor race track in the nation at 84,000 square feet total. The karts we run are not your typical go-karts. These are expensive high performance karts. Again, I'm sorry you feel that Sadler's is overpriced, however, I feel that we are competitively priced and strive to keep it as inexpensive as we can for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Indoor Racing!”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

These cars go fast!!!!! You can also use a 2 seater for kids under the hight limit however you must race before 7pm on the 2 seaters. The best indoor race track in Kansas City!

Helpful?
Thank mattyloudness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing