We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Nearby Hotels
$159
$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Olathe)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel(Olathe)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
185
106
59
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
106
59
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centerroom was cleanother hotelswafflessoftball tournamentbreakfast barnice facilitynight's sleepwould stay here againkansas citybiscuits and gravykc areamicrowave and fridgeindoor poolflat screen tvnice staygreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 390 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here on our recent trip from out house in Texas to our house in Minnesota. Since we bring our dogs with us, we always look for a LQ. Very nice property and the room was clean and comfortable. No issues with our dogs going in and out either. They have a nice little gym with both strength and cardio equipment if you are workout person like me. The breakfast -- which I didn't eat, so I'm relying on the wife and son for this part -- was very good and much more than most LQ's. We'll be staying here each time on both legs of our TX/MN or MN/TX trips. The only negative IMO was that it's near a mall that's been shut down, which sorta gives off a bad vibe. Also, no good sit-down restaurants nearby; only a few fast food places. We had to drive a few miles up I35 to find a place to our liking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60_B-Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Cowboy_Bill_60;

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us in Olathe. We truly appreciate your business. The LQ Olathe Team looks forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip.
Sincerely,
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Didn't realize bed sheet was not clean until I got up the next morning and saw what appeared to be Cheetos debris left on side of bed sheet. I didn't notify management because I only spent the night and was leaving that morning with my tour group.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Wanda F;

I am so sorry that you encountered a sheet that may have had a stain. We inspect laundry prior to and after cleaning for stains. Stained laundry is then discarded. We apologize that we missed this during our inspections.
Sincerely,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I considered staying at some of the other hotels in the area largely because I've only stayed at a few la Quintas in the past. I couldn't be happier with my decision to stay at LQ of Olathe. The staff went above the industry standard in meeting my every needs. They truly embodied great customer service and that warmth of friendliness one comes across ever so often when lucky. My check in process was quick and painless. If all la Quintas are similar to LA Quinta of Olathe, than I will surely be glad to offer them my business

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Trk56;

Thank you for your response. We strive to ensure our guests feel part of the LQ family. We can’t wait tou see you again.

Cheers,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I loved everything about my 9 days here. Everything from the beds to the maid service and their waffles are awesome! I would recommend anyone to stay here in a heartbeat and I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my lifetime!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maej27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Maej27;

You are a superstar. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your great response.
Regards,
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very nice! Very clean and up to date. The staff was very attentive and helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. Will stay at this location when I am back in town. Above average breakfast was a nice treat. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Theresa C;

Thank you for taking the time to provide a response of your stay. The LQ Olathe Team and I are glad that you had a great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews