We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Sports Teams!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in this facility with our daughter's softball team for a tournament. The staff was so accomodating to our team as we had to entertain the kids for quite a long time due to rain delayed games. The rooms were comfortable and nice. There was hallway noise, but it is hard to complain about that when it was our team that was making it! The staff was very friendly. We would definitely use this facility again for future softball tournaments!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you and your team. When you have another event do not hesitate to contact us. Again thank you for your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 374 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jasonville, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice hotel, extremely clean, comfortable bed (I have chronic pain and had no problem sleeping, breakfast was good, friendly staff, and good location. Highly recommend it. I plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do like the bed types as well. It was a pleasure that have you here and looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Pros: Clean
Attractive inside & out
Front Desk Friendly
Refrigerator worked
Breakfast was the normal but they didn't run out of anything & dining area clean
Air Conditioner worked great
Beds super comfy
Quiet until morning & could here a few small dogs (I love Dogs & I praise nice hotels for
allowing them to bring their pets)
Cons: TV remote didn't work
Phone didn't work, gave a busy signal
Had a handicapped room and the water from shower flowed all over floor

Room Tip: I didn't go but looked like it was close to outlet mall and many restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macbuzz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. I do know that the shower in an ADA room does not have any lip to catch the flow of the water and it can be troublesome. Please let me know when you are back and we can see about getting another type of room for you. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Third stay, have always liked this motel; one of the nicer LaQuintas I've been in. New-feeling, clean, nice grounds, decent location (tho don't expect anything from the big mall next door, which is basically dead). Front desk guy was efficient but in no way welcoming, tho the other helpers seem quite friendly. Breakfast is typical of mid-priced chains: almost inedible for people who try to eat relatively healthy whole-foods. The "BUT" in my title is there because ~ tho my room was clean & fresh ~ the hallway & elevator carpets were filthy. Which is a mystery in this nice place... & unacceptable. Still, I'll return again, hoping it's not a downward trend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Please do return as we have to try and keep up with our hallways. Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate any feed back you give us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bethalto, Illinois
1
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here a number of times it is one of the best LaQuint's . The service is great the location
is good . There is plenty of places to walk a dog. Plenty of places to eat close by . Did not
try their breakfast but looked at it and well that is the one down side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your business. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to pick up the phone and give us a call with another reservation to come and stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly. It was a quiet, comfortable place to stay. Overall it was a great experience. Oh and our small dog was free! Love that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ontheroad1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are a pet friendly hotel and love our four legged friends. Please do not hesitate to come and stay with us again. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
72 reviews
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#5 of 14 in Olathe
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range: $96 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing