We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Still great, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Still great, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Third stay, have always liked this motel; one of the nicer LaQuintas I've been in. New-feeling, clean, nice grounds, decent location (tho don't expect anything from the big mall next door, which is basically dead). Front desk guy was efficient but in no way welcoming, tho the other helpers seem quite friendly. Breakfast is typical of mid-priced chains: almost inedible for people who try to eat relatively healthy whole-foods. The "BUT" in my title is there because ~ tho my room was clean & fresh ~ the hallway & elevator carpets were filthy. Which is a mystery in this nice place... & unacceptable. Still, I'll return again, hoping it's not a downward trend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Please do return as we have to try and keep up with our hallways. Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate any feed back you give us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    69
    44
    23
    11
See reviews for
119
42
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
168 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here a number of times it is one of the best LaQuint's . The service is great the location
is good . There is plenty of places to walk a dog. Plenty of places to eat close by . Did not
try their breakfast but looked at it and well that is the one down side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your business. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to pick up the phone and give us a call with another reservation to come and stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly. It was a quiet, comfortable place to stay. Overall it was a great experience. Oh and our small dog was free! Love that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ontheroad1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are a pet friendly hotel and love our four legged friends. Please do not hesitate to come and stay with us again. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The blight of the deserted Great America mall aside, I was surprised by the quality of the accommodations here. As a business traveler I've stayed in many hotels charging 3 times the price I paid whose rooms and service were no better than this. Our room was spotlessly clean - and I'm pretty picky. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast buffet had a large selection on hand and it was restocked continually up until the cut off time. Nice!

The swimming pool/spa was the only location on the property that wasn't up to par. The water was a bit murky and a good scrubbing of the pool area is needed to earn my appreciation.

LaQuinta's pet friendly policy is unbeatable. They don't charge extra for pets as some hotels will do; in fact, we've incurred pet surcharges that doubled the price of our room at other hotels. Not here. Pets stay free at La Quinta. Nice!

I haven't stayed at this budget chain before now but after this experience I will give them another try - especially when we travel with our dog.

Room Tip: Avoid the Mall. It is mostly deserted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMcNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A nice place for the money. Clean, comfortable beds, nice rooms. The staff was helpful and courteous. The free breakfast was horrible but to be expected. Cold French toast, cold danishes, tasteless bagels. We were there for two nights and after the first bad breakfast experience, we opted for Cracker Barrel the next day. It wasn't the Sheraton, but for the money it was a good choice overall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I feel everything was good. The only thing I seen was mold on the shower curtain. The room was clean with a/c already on. The common areas were clean. The front desk was attentive. They gave away cookies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing