We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is located adjacent to shopping mall.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Hotel is located adjacent to shopping mall.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stopped here for a quick overnight on a recent trip. The property is very clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast included scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. They had a lovely grassy area for walking pets. They also had an express checkout which we found very useful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    83
    49
    24
    12
See reviews for
133
53
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for three nights with my family. Property was overbooked upon our arrival. They were very accommodating by putting us in a king suite with a sofa sleeper & rollaway. Regretfully, the sleeper was broken. We stuck it out first night and were told there was no maintenance in over weekend to fix it the second evening. We had to put two of us in Suite and two in King room. All was remedied on 3rd night with new room. Overall good property and we would return. Watch out for Memorial Day weekend as there is always a huge softball tournament.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located off of the interstate. It is exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We waited 1.5 hours until our room was available, staff apologized for the wait. The first night we could hear people talking and the T.V. next door until 3:00 am, people talking in the hallway, guests running in the room above us well into the night and doors opening and closing. (The walls seem rather thin). The second night was a little better. I would recommend a ventilation fan in the bathroom and a fan only option for the heater/AC unit. The Tempur-Pedic beds are a favorite of our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingandqueen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgoberbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Right next to the Olathe Medical Center which is the start of the Go Girl Run Half Marathon. Great comfortable room friendly staff and even put some fruit out early for the runners!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rooms are quiet and the beds are very comfortable. A great place for a nights rest. The breakfast buffet was very good too. The service was friendly. I got there late at night and was very tired. The host was pleasant and got me checked in quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
71 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing