We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a beautiful and well-kept hotel! We only needed to stay one night, but were so happy with our visit! The beds were very comfortable, the staff was great and the cost was extremely reasonable (especially after using our AAA discount!). I was told that this is the nicest one in the chain of La Quinta hotels in the U.S., and I believe it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pzdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

The only thing we could nitpick at was the toddlers above us running around slightly annoyed us while we were trying to go to sleep . We could hear the one crying for the longest time and the slight pounding of their footsteps as they were running through the room above us . Eventually they went to sleep as wee did . As far as the hotel itself , it was super clean and very nice to stay at . If we were to return to the area , we would stay again .

Room Tip: Pets and kids should stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I won this hotel on Hotwire for $58 a night, so I guess at that price it was fine, but I wouldn't pay more. I am admittedly a hotel snob that usually stays in 5 star hotels, so maybe my expectations are too high. The room has a funny smell and stains on the carpet. However, the tempur pedic mattresses are nice, and it does seem to be clean with a GREAT air conditioner! If you want something newer or luxurious, I suggest trying another property. If you are on a budget and want an average room, then you will love this place. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I had a baby at the hospital across the street in April of 2010. We had family in from out of town that stayed here. Then, after we moved back home to Arkansas that summer, we had to travel back to town for business, and stayed here. Very clean, very new rooms. My car battery went dead (left the plug-in dvd player pluged in - oops), and the on-site manager came out to give me a jump. Very friendly staff, and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwennoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2011

Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I attended a continuing ed course at Olathe Medical Center & needed a close place to stay. The website does not do this place justice! Right across from the hospital and located next to a big mall. Room was clean & cozy! Fridge, microwave, free wireless, nice business desk with lots of outlets, awesome staff! I even got a reduced hospital rate! Would stay here again for sure!! P.S. single traveling female who felt very safe!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstaterach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This was my first stay at this location. I am going to be coming to Olathe a lot for the next few years so I was anxious to see how this property lined up against others in the area.

The rooms are very nice, the manager (Terri?) greeted me when I arrived and was very friendly and professional.

Two little issues that us road warriors dislike;
1. The coffee on the little desk near check-in was cold - at 7AM!
2. The bisquits in the breakfast area were also COLD. I overheard a couple of guests commenting about the "white hockey pucks" for breakfast.

However, anybody can make a mistake or overlook something like that. I am going back to this property on my next trip. We'll see how the coffee and bisquits are next time!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Perfect, clean, beautiful. Only thing was my elder dog couldn't climb the stairs in the back where they put us and it was rainy and slippery for her. They didn't know, it all worked out and the room was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summervilla157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing