We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will be back again!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was in town for the night and decided to stay at this Comfort Inn. Easy access from the interstate and I liked the idea that the hotel sits at the end of a dead end road, eliminating some road noise. Check in was good, the front desk person was very helpful. The room was clean, and I like having the fridge and microwave. There is an Aldi's grocery store closeby, so I stopped and got some snacks. There also is a Target near the hotel, too. I plan on being in the area next spring, and definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemountain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    17
    5
    10
See reviews for
41
15
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My only complaint was location. The hotel sits behind a bunch of other businesses and is a bit difficult to get to, but provides great access to shopping, food and the interstate. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were very pleased with the front desk staff, in particular, with Terry. He was very pleasant & helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we made a reservation for our return trip as well. The rooms were great: clean, beds very comfy, microwave & small fridge, and large bathroom. Free hot breakfast was good. Nice to have a pool & hot tub to relax in. Definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Requested room away from elevator & vending/ice. They do accomodate pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taterlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here several years ago and were quite satisfied, but this time we were disappointed in several ways. Although the staff who checked us in were very friendly, when walking into the room there was a distinct musty smell and when we turned up the fan on the a/c it blew out a strong moldy smell. Then we noticed the water damage on the ceiling, which explained it. There was definitely a level of humidity in the room, so much so that the the toilet paper and kleenex had a damp feel. In addition, they really skimp now on the toiletries (no conditioner, no water glasses, no shower caps) The toilet paper roll holder was obviously falling out of the wall. The fire alarm lights blinked constantly on the ceiling, which was pretty distracting. The bedding is dated and less comfortable than other similarly priced accommodations with ugly bedspreads and inexpensive pillows. There was even a garter snake in the hallway as we exited the elevator. Ugh. All in all it didn't live up to other Comfort Inns and Suites that we have visited recently.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwyneth51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel June 4th and 5th, 2012. This was my second time to Olathe in less than a month on business. I was relieved to find out my group was staying at the Comfort Inn since we had a relatively unpleasant experience at the Holiday Inn a few weeks prior. The breakfast was average at best, it was mostly clean (I only saw one dead cockroach on the lobby floor that was there for all of our days of the visit), and the staff, however, was extremely nice and helpful. If I had to go back to Olathe, I would pick this hotel over the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, MO
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Booked a group stay here. Cancelled rooms, received cancellation number from Manager, called back to verify all rooms had been cancelled a few days later, told they were. A week later my card had been charged for the rooms. Manager states he does not recall speaking with me, cancellation number I was given is now showing up under another room? Owner refuses to do the right thing and refund my money. Choice Hotels will never receive any of my business again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We has a room right near the front desk. Convienent and it had a high ceiling. It was nice.

Most of my complaints are in regards to the amenities. The pool was freezing. My kids were shivering in there. I tried it but couldn't get in past my knee. One of the reasons that we stayed here was becuase of the pool. Not worth it.

As stated in other reviews the breakfast was horrible. I expected some sort of meat like sausage or bacon but all I got was bad eggs and biscuits and gravy. I had some coffee and took the kids out for breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank S-Rod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 14 in Olathe
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Address: 15475 S Rogers Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-3497 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your hard-earned money at the Quality Inn & Suites® Olathe - Kansas City hotel in Olathe, KS near The Great Mall of the Great Plains, Olathe Medical Center, Kansas City and Kansas City Automotive Museum. You can explore Heritage Park and such nearby points of interest as: Mahaffie Stagecoach Stop & Farm Historic Site LEGOLAND Discovery Center Schlitterbahn Kansas City Waterpark Great Wolf Lodge Water Park MidAmerica Nazarene University Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. As our valued guest, you can enjoy such amenities as guest laundry facilitiies and: Free WiFi Fitness center Indoor pool Free coffee Our amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve struck a bargain. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. King suites also feature a sofa sleeper or whirlpool. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City. Hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the experiences you came for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing