We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn isn't entirely comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here several years ago and were quite satisfied, but this time we were disappointed in several ways. Although the staff who checked us in were very friendly, when walking into the room there was a distinct musty smell and when we turned up the fan on the a/c it blew out a strong moldy smell. Then we noticed the water damage on the ceiling, which explained it. There was definitely a level of humidity in the room, so much so that the the toilet paper and kleenex had a damp feel. In addition, they really skimp now on the toiletries (no conditioner, no water glasses, no shower caps) The toilet paper roll holder was obviously falling out of the wall. The fire alarm lights blinked constantly on the ceiling, which was pretty distracting. The bedding is dated and less comfortable than other similarly priced accommodations with ugly bedspreads and inexpensive pillows. There was even a garter snake in the hallway as we exited the elevator. Ugh. All in all it didn't live up to other Comfort Inns and Suites that we have visited recently.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwyneth51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel June 4th and 5th, 2012. This was my second time to Olathe in less than a month on business. I was relieved to find out my group was staying at the Comfort Inn since we had a relatively unpleasant experience at the Holiday Inn a few weeks prior. The breakfast was average at best, it was mostly clean (I only saw one dead cockroach on the lobby floor that was there for all of our days of the visit), and the staff, however, was extremely nice and helpful. If I had to go back to Olathe, I would pick this hotel over the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Booked a group stay here. Cancelled rooms, received cancellation number from Manager, called back to verify all rooms had been cancelled a few days later, told they were. A week later my card had been charged for the rooms. Manager states he does not recall speaking with me, cancellation number I was given is now showing up under another room? Owner refuses to do the right thing and refund my money. Choice Hotels will never receive any of my business again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We has a room right near the front desk. Convienent and it had a high ceiling. It was nice.

Most of my complaints are in regards to the amenities. The pool was freezing. My kids were shivering in there. I tried it but couldn't get in past my knee. One of the reasons that we stayed here was becuase of the pool. Not worth it.

As stated in other reviews the breakfast was horrible. I expected some sort of meat like sausage or bacon but all I got was bad eggs and biscuits and gravy. I had some coffee and took the kids out for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank S-Rod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I thought by reading the other reviews that this would be a good hotel to stay at for one night but my experience with this hotel was less than pleasant. I had the unfortunate luck of getting bit by a spider while sleeping there which left a huge painful bump on my leg. In the morning my husband was not able to get any hot water for his shower because the faucet handle to the bathtub was broken. Water came pouring out of the handle the minute he tuned it and only cold water would come out the faucet or shower head. When I went to shower, I somehow got some hot water (although water was still pouring from the handle) but the plug for the bathtub was broken so I could not take a bath. When my son went to shower, my husband tried to turn the handle to get hot water for him but at that point the handle completely broke and we could no longer even turn the water off...my son didn't even get the chance to shower. We got our stuff togther and went to check out because we were now pressed for time after dealing with the shower and all the front desk said when I told them that the faucet was broken and my husband didn't have ANY hot water for his shower was that they would take a look at that. The other disappointment was breakfast...the area was dirty and we tried twice to make a waffle but they provided no spray for the waffle maker so it stuck both times and I was left trying to scrape pieces off of it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alijo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Limited offerings. No meat at breakfast like their website states. Gravy without sausage and hot "eggs" were some sort of patty, definitely not an omelette. They did have boiled eggs. The room was fine, large bathroom, good beds, good a/c.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This Comfort Inn is located in a great location with plenty of fast food and dine in restaurants located near by. Rooms are nice and clean and very quite. There is also breakfast served in the mornings in the lobby and is quite good.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor but the elevator was nice and quite and no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wichitaeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
6.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
3.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Olathe
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City

Address: 15475 S Rogers Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-3497 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your hard-earned money at the Quality Inn & Suites® Olathe - Kansas City hotel in Olathe, KS near The Great Mall of the Great Plains, Olathe Medical Center, Kansas City and Kansas City Automotive Museum. You can explore Heritage Park and such nearby points of interest as: Mahaffie Stagecoach Stop & Farm Historic Site LEGOLAND Discovery Center Schlitterbahn Kansas City Waterpark Great Wolf Lodge Water Park MidAmerica Nazarene University Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. As our valued guest, you can enjoy such amenities as guest laundry facilitiies and: Free WiFi Fitness center Indoor pool Free coffee Our amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve struck a bargain. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. King suites also feature a sofa sleeper or whirlpool. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City. Hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the experiences you came for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing