We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Overbrook, Kansas
1 review
“We had a wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

This facility is an excellent place to stay. The employee's was very concerned that everything was in place and the service was great. All the facility was very clean and in place. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

I don't think we have stayed any place any better than this. We have told our family and friends about this place.

Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhbjfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    114
    30
    13
    4
See reviews for
198
94
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

We had a large group with children for one night. The staff was excellent from start to finish! Very helpful in setting up the reservations, check-in, and during our stay. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We had other travelers stay at different hotels in Olathe, and we had the better hotel at a cheaper price! Highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pholman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

A true value choice in Olathe! The only suggestion is to change choice of vendor for the eggs! listen to your customers before we went I knew about the eggs and I agree they are terrible. Otherwise a very good choice for lodging.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheaptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

We spent four nights at this hotel midweek.
If you need to do business in Olathe and you have a GPS to help you navigate the many highways that meet and cross each other near the hotel, this is good spot for an extended stay.
PROS:
Some of the front desk staff is awesome (the woman who seemed to be on duty many evenings for check-in)
Very large rooms with separate alcove with a mini fridge, mini microwave, couch, coffee table and flat screen TV for relaxing, while the bedroom area (king bed) has it's own flat screen TV
Nice size bathroom with very nice furniture style cabinet with decorator style sink, curved shower rod and adustable shower head
Dark bedroom with no light leakage from hallway, and very quiet
Next to Wendy's and easy access to some other dining options
Adequate hot breakfast. Cold cereals, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs (overcooked though and perhaps an egg substitute?), sausage patties, waffle maker, juices and coffee, bagels, breads and sweet rolls
Complimentary computer with internet in the lobby if you need to get online and left yours at home
Pets are permitted.
Nonsmoking hotel.
CONS:
Scrambled eggs could be better
Early mornings the front desk clerk is hard to find because he seems to prefer the closed kitchen of the breakfast area--yes, there's a bell at the front desk--and that seems to distract the girl from keeping things cleaned up and filled for breakfast
The breakfast area has only a few tables and could be better organized (margarine packets are in the bin hidden under the cream cheese--no butter option) and nobody is available to direct you if you need something

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed there on a Friday night. Reservation clerks were extremely courteous and helpful with directions.

Rooms were very modern with excellent beds and a separate reading/television viewing area.

Breakfast bar was very good.

Gym contained a multi-use station, recumbent bicycle and treadmill. Bottled water available.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank servok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Only negative I would have to give it would be their boring breakfast!! Same thing every day, no switching it around, very tasteless, watery scrambled eggs, weak coffee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganRsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

We were met by Ken at the Front Desk and he welcomed us warmly upon arrival. Modern, clean, cool sink in the bathroom and free continental breakfast--all of our favorite things. Most importantly--pet friendly!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rckautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Address: 1580 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing