We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$78
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
BestWestern.com
$78
Breakfast included
Exclusive member rates
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
Chicago, Illinois
Nice little Gem
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 9, 2017via mobile
Very clean , Very friendly , Love the lay out of the room nice work area if traveling for business beds very comfortable got a good rest did not eat the breakfast can not comment on that did have fresh coffee early so that was a plus will definitely stay here again if in the area
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$121
  • Hampton
  • Skyscanner.com
    $117
  • Priceline
    $121
4.2 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$150
  • Expedia.com
  • Courtyard
  • Hotels.com
4.2 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$125
  • FourPoints.com
    $125
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $125
5.6 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Tripadvisor
    $125
  • HIExpress.com
5.8 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
laundry
Booking.com
$73
$66
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $66
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $66
0.1 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Wyndham
  • Agoda.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $94
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $135
  • Algotels
    $120
  • HIExpress.com
4.4 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $80
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $80
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $70
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Olathe
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
475
157
51
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
157
51
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great place to stay hot tub excellent breakfast kansas city would stay again staff was very friendly front desk clerk clean rooms bed was comfortable overland park fitness center bw pam mcdonalds interstate cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 728 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Hotel was very nice and kept very clean. The rooms were nice sized and well up kept, although the bed was uncomfortable. Bathrooms were very nice and lots of updated amenities in them. The breakfast was awful the food tasted old and wasn't warm at all. I got to breakfast only 15 minutes after they opened and stuff already was cold. Biscuits were harder than a rock and the gravy was basically soup with no flavor. The noise level was a little bit high with being right next to the interstate. Very friendly staff, although the lady at the front desk had no answers to any questions because she was new.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank austin535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hello austin535,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay. We are disappointed to learn that you did not have a terrific stay with us, and we want to take this opportunity to apologize. Our goal is to consistently exceed our guests expectations during each stay, and we are sorry we fell short during your most recent visit. I have passed your comments to the whole team so we can correct this issues. We hope you can give us another chance to provide excellent service in the future.

Mara Juarez-Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Typical Best Western. Spacious room but walls are thin and the room next to us had music on and loud conversation all night long. Beds felt small. Toilet would not flush. Breakfast was as expected. ..

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hello Many D,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully next time we can show you a better overall experience to achieve a 4 or 5-star evaluation. Please let us know what we can do next time around to give you an excellent stay.

Mara Juarez-Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

very nice hotel seems to have been remodeled. rooms are big, comfortable beds and great location. digital thermostats which is a must. fuel station, chillis and mcdonalds within walking distance. my only complaint would be the water pressure was very weak. i understand water conservation but it was almost to the point of not enough rinse water.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patriciacP9049DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hello patriciacP9049DX,

Thank you for the great review! It certainly appears that you enjoyed your visit. Our staff works very hard to help our guests make the most of their stay. We will certainly look at our water pressure and see how we can make an improvement in that area. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again very soon.

Mara Juarez-Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This is a very nice hotel! Easy to get to off of I-35 with plenty of restaurants in the area. We found this to be a very clean and inviting hotel overall with ample/easy/safe parking. The room we had was well laid out, quiet and the bed perfect. All of the staff we came in contact with were incredibly nice, friendly and helpful. There is a reason why this hotel has so many positive reviews...they really do treat their guests much like royalty. We enjoyed our one night stay and will stay here again when coming back to this area.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zofoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hello zofoman,

Thank you for your review - especially for recognizing our amazing staff! We are happy to hear that our team made you feel very welcome and that you enjoyed a good night's sleep. We work very hard to help our guests make the most of their stay. Hope you come to visit us again.

Mara Juarez-Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

This was a very nice clean hotel overall. The breakfast was good, and we slept comfortably. The staff that we encountered were friendly and courteous. It is in a good location in Olathe, Kansas off of Interstate 35. The only negative that we have is opening up the night stand where the Bible was located to find a package of condoms and some of them laying loose in the drawer. Yuck!! I guess they were left by the previous guest, so the housekeeper must not have checked or cleaned the drawers. Quite a surprise! We reported it to the front desk when we checked out.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C1054YJrebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hello C1054YJrebeccab,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is helpful for all of us at the hotel as we are continuously looking for ways that we can improve. I'm happy to see that we met several of your expectations, however, I'm sorry to hear that you had found condoms in one of the drawers from a previous guest. I’ve shared your comments with our management team so this does not repeat again. Please keep our hotel in mind in the future, for when you return to Olathe. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Mara Juarez-Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews