We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Olathe, KS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Western, Olathe, KS”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Fairly new Best Western. Very clean and modern, Large rooms with very comfortable beds. Flat screen TVs with HD channels. Next to mall and plenty of restaurants and right off of Interstate 35. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for all of the great things that you had to say about out hotel! We look forward for you staying with us during your next visit to the area. Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    122
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
217
104
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Anytime we stay at this hotel, we have a great room with very cozy beds and always a great stay:) I would recommend it to anyone staying in this area. The front desk help, the cleaning ladies, the breakfast staff....all very polite and friendly folks! Always smiling and wanting to help you in any way...very nice facility!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
I am pleased to hear that from our housekeeping staff to our breakfast attendant we continue to provide quality customer service to our guests. Thank you for continuing to select Best Western Plus Hotel and Suites for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I got here very late and was warmly greeted by the desk clerk who checked me in fast. The desk clerk in the morning was very nice also, and provided me with a razor since I couldn't find mine. Room was very large, probably would have been good even if you had kids because they had a pull-out couch bed available and a separate TV for that part of the room. Indoor pool/hot tub area was being renovated but looked nice as did the workout area.

All this being said, due to my arriving late I didn't show up for the breakfast buffet until 9:45, about 15 minutes before it was closing. They were already completely out of eggs, also out of sausage, and only had a few pieces of bacon left. Also they were out of oatmeal. I feel if a buffet is open until 10 AM and you show up during the last hour the food advertised should still be available. That being said, what was still there was good - just not very complete.

Room Tip: First floor is most convenient if you have many bags especially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for bringing it to my attention that our breakfast was not being fully stocked during the breakfast hours of 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. It is our policy for the last person attending breakfast to have all of the same options as the first person attending breakfast. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olathe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After leaving my wallet in the room, I called the hotel. The desk manager locked down the room until my return. I thought that was excellent service. Room was very clean, beds were great and breakfast area very clean. great hotel when your in the area. I would stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
I am very pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to assure you that your belongings were safe at our hotel while you were out of the hotel. Leaving valuables in a room after you have left can be uncomfortable and glad that our staff made sure your items were secure until your return. Hope that you choose Best Western Plus Hotel and Suites in Olathe when in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Initial problem trying to reserve room by telephone. However past that problem the room we had was very nice, the entire area was very clean, outside perimeter was well lit at night. We did not eat the breakfast that was provided only because of eating elsewhere but would not have had a problem doing so with all the choices that was available. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Gen. Mgr. at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am glad that we were able to get your initial reservation resolved so that you were able to stay here with your other family. Happy to hear that your stay went well and hope that you choose Best Western Plus Hotel and Suites when in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Room was very clean, great staff and breakfast was great. Bacon, Sausage eggs, fruit. Only issue was the noise from highway was loud but we had an end room near the highway. Water pressure was good and people were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Gen. Mgr. at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I am very SORRY that the train noise was a nuisance. Please ask for a room on the front side of hotel during your next visit and we will be sure to accommodate you. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the rest of your stay. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Hotel and Suites as I know there are other options throughout Olathe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Have stayed many times in the past . Allways exceedes expectations for quality & service. In our many stays, only twice we had a minor problem, and both times the issue was taken care of very expediciously.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Gen. Mgr. at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I want to THANK YOU for continuing to choose Best Western Plus Hotel and Suites due to our hotel and quality customer service. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Address: 1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061-5377 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing