We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would come back again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would come back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

If you stay here, get a top floor-we were on the bottom and could hear every footstep from above. Unfortunately 2 bus load of college guys were staying here- thus, the noise from above. Good location, but did turn the fan on at night so we couldn't here the road noise and 'footsteps' and talking from the room above us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    103
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
166
90
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

While the room was nice, and the motel advertises itself as a 'pet-friendly' motel, there is a very detailed list of Do's and Don'ts concerning your pets that you have to sign at check-in. This list is not available for review online prior to making your reservation. We walked on eggshells for 2 days in fear that our 2 young dogs (one 1 1/2 years old, one 7 months old) would bark and result in a complaint. Two complaints and you're out of there. The form also indicated that 'dog-friendly' blankets were available to spread on the furniture to keep dog fur off the sofa and bed. When I asked for a blanket, I was bluntly told that none were available. No effort was made by the hotel staff to find an alternative to being out of blankets. I accepted the terms after being on the road for 14 hours. Next time, I'll try to do even more online research.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I want to apologize for not welcoming your entire family to the hotel. We are PET FRIENDLY and you should have been treated that your pet was welcome to stay here at the hotel. We have some towels that are going to be recycled and I am going to pull some out and and ensure for our future guests that they have a blanket for their pet to rest on while staying here.

I hope you give us a second chance and return to our hotel when back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. The room was very nice with a nice little sitting area for you to do work on your laptop, or read or whatever you may need to do without trying to sit on a bed or at a desk. The WIFI was fast and easy to login into with the hotel information. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I travel quite a bit for business and have seen my share of hotels. The customer service at this Best Western was fantastic. Ken, who was on duty when we checked in, made sure we received the best rate for the best room and explained all the hotel amenities thoroughly. When I mentioned that we would be on the road before the complimentary breakfast was served, he recommended I tell the morning staff person and they would arrange something for us to take with when we left. We stayed in the king suite and everything was clean and well-appointed. Definitely will stay here again if given the opportunity. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K.J.McN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Awesome customer service. Cleanest room I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in some very nice 5 star hotels!! Great experience and very, very affordable. I would highly recommend looking at Best Western for your next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Rock, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for four nights and were very pleased with everything except one small issue. The maid changed the air setting that I had my room set at and made it very hot and took awhile to cool down. I would recommend it for anyone, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the room was definately worth the cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adventureteam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Scored this hotel via Priceline. My wife & I stayed at the Best Western in Olathe, KS. for two nights. This hotel is very nice--quiet-nice breakfast selection (free) - clean room - comfortable bed. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Address: 1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing