We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best front desk staff EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
“Best front desk staff EVER”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Angel was helpful by phone before our arrival, as well as in person when we arrived. And the gentleman working the evening was helpful, as well. Hotel is clean, location is convenient, price was great, and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5forSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
You are correct...THEY ARE THE BEST FRONT DESK EVER!

You compliments are very much appreciated and I will pass them on to Ken and Angel.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    119
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
210
101
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room was immaculate and the property is well kept up. Large room with a sitting area. The pool is a nice perk too. We had it to ourselves during our visit. I would definitely stay again. It's my hotel of choice in Olathe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakespeare4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We do our absolute best to keep our hotel clean and appreciate so much that you reviewed our hotel as immaculate.

These comments go far to helping others decide where to stay (here of course) and we very much appreciate them!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodations and service at this Best Western while in the area visiting family. The staff was pleasant and the room was very nice for a hotel in the under $100 per night category. The beds were comfortably firm and did not sag in the middle. We also had two side chairs in addition to the desk chair, an unusual option in this price category. The pool was well maintained and safe for kids with a gradual entrance. The free breakfast was about as good as a free breakfast gets, with eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, etc. And the breakfast area was properly staffed and kept clean, unlike many others we've experienced. The fitness center was somewhat disappointing with three cardio machines, but no dumbbells, weight bench or stability ball, which would have made it much more useful at a low cost. But overall this Best Western ranks high on a list of those the chain can be proud of.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jsyverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the great response!

I agree about the additions to the fitness center. I hope this year to make those changes amongst a few others that I have already planned.

Great suggestion! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Manager and all of staff very customer oriented and professional in appearance. Rooms have always been very clean, comfortable beds, and many amenities in the room and all have worked properly. Breakfast in past had some minor quality issues. Pointed out to manager and prep person on proir vist. Very happy to notice on this last visit those were corrected along with adding more choices. Location is perfect for Stores, Restaurants, Fuel, and freeway access. The Pool arera is kept very clean and having towels available poolside is very accomodating. We stay at many "BW's Plus" each year, I will say this is the Best of the Best for the most pleasant experience when traveling. You will be treated with the utmost appreciation from everyone there for being their guest. Keep up the good work, see you again. The Krause's

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you sir for the fantastic review...I think without a doubt I can say my guests are the BEST OF THE BEST!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall wi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a top notch motel.. Breakfast was very well presented with lots of extra little touches.
Everything about it was great..Easy access from interstate..Rooms are large with extra nice furniture. The front desk people were very helpful and pleasant to deal with..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much more for the kind words!

We do are very best to insure our guest's experience is thoroughly positive and memorable.

We have been working hard to "perfect" breakfast and we are still improving it.

Maybe upon your next visit you will see some new additions.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
335 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Address: 1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061-5377 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing