We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a top notch motel.. Breakfast was very well presented with lots of extra little touches.
Everything about it was great..Easy access from interstate..Rooms are large with extra nice furniture. The front desk people were very helpful and pleasant to deal with..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much more for the kind words!

We do are very best to insure our guest's experience is thoroughly positive and memorable.

We have been working hard to "perfect" breakfast and we are still improving it.

Maybe upon your next visit you will see some new additions.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 576 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We made a reservation in olathe and arrived there in the middle of a rain/ice storm pulling a 5th wheel camper. Following the wrong directions, we exited off at the wrong exit, I called the hotel and the desk clerk, Angel gave to the right directions. As we exited off the correct ramp, i called her again, and asked for more help as I couldn't see the Best Western sign in the rain/fog/ice. She was very patience and concise and we arrived safety. I was very expressed with her calmness on the phone as I was very nervous with the storm. I asked her how long she had worked there and it hadn't been that long. Keep up the great job and she really made our stay very enjoyable and I would recommend olathe best western as a place to stay!!

Room Tip: pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth56-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Angel has been with us for almost a year now and has become one the best guest service agents I've had. Her kindness and patience is exemplary!

Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This property is clean and very well managed. Angel was so kind--a family emergency nearly circumvented the trip & she worked with me very well to facilitate our stay--provided a gift bag with bottled water and snacks to make our stay more pleasant. A little close to a busy highway, but the noise did not interfere with our sleep. Definitely worth the money. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cubzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I am so glad to hear you mention our personnel.

To be honest I cannot stress enough how dear the are to me and how great they are at servicing our guests...I couldn't do anything this good without them!

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent two nights at this location. The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. The pool is a bit larger than other hotels I have stayed at. There were a wide variety of items available for breakfast. The hotel is right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHSRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I am glad to hear we have become a convenient spot to stay during your travels.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stay here everytime we visit our daughter at MNU, which is nearby. They are friendly, clean and very comfortable. They are very supportive between the end of the college semester and trips to allow our daughter to stay there and watch out for her. A wonderful place to call home while traveling!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WEEKSX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I am so happy that after this many years we have continued to WOW you and keep you happy!

We do so see several MNU families and we hope to continue serving you into the future.

See you next time!

PS: Say HI to your daughter and wish her well in her studies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and I stay here every year to go to a car show held across the street in the parking lot of the Great Mall of the Great Plains. This is a spectatular Best Western. The rooms are very new and modern, the beds are comfortable, the pool area is very big and it has a big hot tub as well. The breakfast is vey good and they have a very comfortable area (roomy) for breakfast. We will be staying here every time we come to Olathe!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwarren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for the great review!

We have become a place people can call home and have your family and other families here makes you and extension of ours.

Thank you so much for the business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We have friends that live in the area and so we stay here a couple times a year. It's perfect for our get togethers no matter the season. Definately good for families with kids. We have never had an issue with staying here. It's comfortable and mostly quiet. And that's saying something since we often seem to manage to stay the same weekends as kids' sports teams are in town for tournaments. Plenty of food options and a Target are very close too. This is our hotel of choice when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarkHorseCloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Great to hear you'll always consider us when staying Olathe!

We love the sports business we get but understand that our other guests must be respected and have learned how to handle the teams so as to not jeopardize keeping your business.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#5 of 14 in Olathe
374 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Address: 1580 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5377 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing