We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personnel was the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Kansas, Usa
1 review
“Personnel was the best!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This property is clean and very well managed. Angel was so kind--a family emergency nearly circumvented the trip & she worked with me very well to facilitate our stay--provided a gift bag with bottled water and snacks to make our stay more pleasant. A little close to a busy highway, but the noise did not interfere with our sleep. Definitely worth the money. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cubzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am so glad to hear you mention our personnel.

To be honest I cannot stress enough how dear the are to me and how great they are at servicing our guests...I couldn't do anything this good without them!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    119
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
210
101
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent two nights at this location. The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. The pool is a bit larger than other hotels I have stayed at. There were a wide variety of items available for breakfast. The hotel is right off the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHSRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am glad to hear we have become a convenient spot to stay during your travels.

We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stay here everytime we visit our daughter at MNU, which is nearby. They are friendly, clean and very comfortable. They are very supportive between the end of the college semester and trips to allow our daughter to stay there and watch out for her. A wonderful place to call home while traveling!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEEKSX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am so happy that after this many years we have continued to WOW you and keep you happy!

We do so see several MNU families and we hope to continue serving you into the future.

See you next time!

PS: Say HI to your daughter and wish her well in her studies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and I stay here every year to go to a car show held across the street in the parking lot of the Great Mall of the Great Plains. This is a spectatular Best Western. The rooms are very new and modern, the beds are comfortable, the pool area is very big and it has a big hot tub as well. The breakfast is vey good and they have a very comfortable area (roomy) for breakfast. We will be staying here every time we come to Olathe!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skwarren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review!

We have become a place people can call home and have your family and other families here makes you and extension of ours.

Thank you so much for the business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We have friends that live in the area and so we stay here a couple times a year. It's perfect for our get togethers no matter the season. Definately good for families with kids. We have never had an issue with staying here. It's comfortable and mostly quiet. And that's saying something since we often seem to manage to stay the same weekends as kids' sports teams are in town for tournaments. Plenty of food options and a Target are very close too. This is our hotel of choice when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkHorseCloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Great to hear you'll always consider us when staying Olathe!

We love the sports business we get but understand that our other guests must be respected and have learned how to handle the teams so as to not jeopardize keeping your business.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was the night of the super bowl and after a long 9 hour drive in to town I found a warm place to stay. I would recommend this homey atmosphere. The Staff was very helpful and my children were ready to move in.

Room Tip: Room 110 is close to the pool. Just remember your suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Sophia,

Thank you so much for the kind words...I remember your little girl was so complimentary of our place...if I can make her happy I know I made you happy!

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful, spacious room. Loved the extra area for a second tv and sofa. Very clean and well decorated. A class hotel with a reasonable price. The desk person was welcoming and helpful in response to our questions of a route to our son's home. The breakfast was adequate and similar to other Best Western cuisine. We stay in Best Western hotels and are Reward Card members. We are happy to find this hotel although it is in a different suburb than our son's house. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I am extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and when you come back to visit your son please always make sure you stay with us...your Best Western Rewards account will be happier for it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
335 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Address: 1580 S. Hamilton Circle, Olathe, KS 66061-5377 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing