We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Braddyville
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Great price. Extremely clean. Very helpful staff. Beautifully decorated. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Fantastic is beyond what I expected but it is great to hear you liked your stay that much!

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    115
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
203
97
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earth City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I just stayed at this hotel for the second time and it was just as good as the first. This place is a good value for what you spend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan_brenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this Hotel on two separate occasions.
We will be going back to it next year and every year we visit the mid-west area where I grew up...!
The staff is great and the ladies who are in charge of the free breakfast are most accommo<a href="http://jxliu.com/click/?s=63452&c=512919" style="color:#006600;font-weight:bold;text-decoration:underline;background:none;padding:0;margin:0;"><a href="http://jxliu.com/click/?s=63452&c=512919" style="color:#006600;font-weight:bold;text-decoration:underline;background:none;padding:0;margin:0;"><a href="http://jxliu.com/click/?s=63452&c=512919" style="color:#006600;font-weight:bold;text-decoration:underline;background:none;padding:0;margin:0;"><a href="http://jxliu.com/click/?s=63452&c=512919" style="color:#006600;font-weight:bold;text-decoration:underline;background:none;padding:0;margin:0;">dating</a></a></a></a>.
Even the young lady who cleans the room is a jewel...!
We ended up tipping almost everyone for their jobs well done.
My husband had some issues but he is a complainer type..., not me...! It is just little nonsense that he gripes about and no big problems.
Thanks Best Western of Olathe...!!! Recommended for anyone...!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that I personally like are on the front side...I like to see the activity and view my car sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandiego711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I am a bit of a hotel snob, so i feel like I have pretty high expectations. We stayed at the Best Western Plus over the Labor Day week end. This hotel is in a great location, right off of I-35. There are several choices for meals, shopping and gas.
The hotel itself is clean and stylish. The hotel was busy with many guests, and even though our room was directly across from the elevator and ice machine, it was a peaceful retreat!
Hotel personel greeted us, and checked to make sure we had what we needed.
The breakfast seemed a standard continental buffet with the addition of scrambled eggs, sausage and "make your own" waffles. There was always hot coffee and tea available...day or night.
I must say the value of this hotel for the money was amazing. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, the next time I am in Olathe!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

This place went well over my expectations. Employee's were very friendly and helpful. Room was nicer / bigger than I expected and very clean. Contiental breakfast food was like most places, but very clean. If visiting the KC area again - I will definately stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Hotel Staff was extremely knowledgeable and polite. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was an outstanding start to our day. We will return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Being on the road most of the year I get to experience some very nice motels and, some pretty bad ones. This property is without a doubt the cleanest property I have stayed in for several years. It would have withstood a white glove inspection. Not only is it clean, but the rooms are extremely well appointed. Everything worked, the sheets were soft, and the LCD TV was great. You just can't go wrong with this property! And, its a lot less expensive than staying in Kansas City. The only wish I had was for at least one soft pillow. But I didn't ask either. Would give this property 10 stars if TripAdvisor allowed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26statemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Address: 1580 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing