We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night dinner!”
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #34 of 275 Restaurants in Olathe
Price range: $5 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We arrived around 10:00 pm and we’re treated like royalty! The wait staff was wonderful. Our waiter was seriously so friendly and accomadating. He made our experience there delightful. Very good Tex mex food. We tried all the different sauces. We ordered 3 different things, large portions and great flavor. The only disappointment was no carnitas. Very cost friendly for the amount of food. When we’re back in Olathe next summer, we’re going to stop again!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank E1336CTkellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

The complimentary salsa is too spicy for my taste. My entree was ok, but not great. Also, there’s no lunch menu, which makes for a pricier midday meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AndyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Met friends there shortly after it opened in Olathe, KS. We were not impressed with the food. Other Mexican restaurants in town are much better.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cam2lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

They do have good salsa, but the margaritas are boring and taste like a chemical mix. The food comes out fast, but it also tastes like it was thrown on a plate fast as well. We've eaten at numerous Chuy's around the country and they seem to be all the same - poor to medium quality fast food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AskDickWagner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Has the best chilie relleno. Excellent salsa and chips.
Last trip was a bit noisy with several kids and made it hard to actually talk with my wife on the other side of the table... but there are less noisy sections...
Still the food is way worth it...

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardsdr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing