We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average Team Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Team Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was nice, but not really ideal for a sports team. We had a rough start when there was a mixup in the office and our blocked rooms were given to someone else. They discounted our rates, which was nice, but we ended up with families in rooms with one queen bed. The larger families reserved two rooms and none of them got two rooms on the same floor. The two things I always look for in our team hotels are a pool and breakfast and this hotel had neither, but we knew that going in. There was also no maid service during our stay. None of those things are a huge deal, but the price we were originally given is more than we normally pay and we thought we got less for our money. The kitchens were nice for cooking meals and the free laundry was great. Overall, I guess it would depend on the price on whether or not we would stay again. There were pros and cons. I can see how the hotel would be ideal for a business traveler.

Room Tip: The rooms are not very sound proof at all. We could hear every footstep of the people above us. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ima98Grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
4
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

No issues as expected. Travelling on business and appreciated the cleanliness and staff. Would stay here again and will as will be returning for business. The staff was always willing to help and seemed to be very friendly. Enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveler479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexican58, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to let other people know how your stay was. We truly work hard making all guest welcomed at our hotel rather your corporate, leisure and even those long medical recovery stays. We hope that you will return soon and hopefully some of your co-workers will join you next time.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

my stay at the candlewood suites in olathe, kansas was wonderful. The rooms and the whole property was immaculate. The staff was always smiling and very polite and courteous. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnathon_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexican58, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words we as a team work hard to make our guest feel comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope you will return soon.


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the second stay at a Candlewood property in last 10 days. Nice spacious up-to-date suite style room. Great rate and value. Friendly staff. Nice fitness room. Good selection of restaurants nearby. Big Target store next door. No free breakfast. Pantry for purchase of breakfast/snack items. Good mattress, comfortable sleep. If you get a north facing room, you will hear the interstate highway traffic outside your window. If this bothers you, ask for south facing room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexican58, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Well your knowledge of this hotel is wonderful and you described all the great points of staying with us at the Candlewood. Nearby shopping, dinning and the benefits of having a hotel off the highway, which some guest love that noise at nights it helps put them to sleep. While others know we have a secret remedy if your not a big fan of the light noise. We are prepared for any type of traveler you are and welcome anyone.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here during a trip to a NASCAR Race at the Kansas City Speedway. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the HVAC worked very well. The hotel is close to many stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I came to the Kansas City area to vist our daughter for a few days. We had picked a different hotel but after hearing some stories about it switched to Candlewood Suites. We really didn't know what to expect but had read some good reviews on Tripadvisor. We just loved our stay! The staff was super and the room was great. Having all the comforts of home put us at ease. Having the complete kitchen (including dishes, utensils, dish washer, full refrigerator with ice maker) was a big help. The bed was comfortable and the room was really clean. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Kansas City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this candlewood last year as well. I would say they have done a great job keeping this hotel nice. It looked the same as the last time I was there. It is a very easy stay and close enough to great resturants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
6.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 15490 S Rogers Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas, our Staff and Management are always at your service and eager to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Our extended stay hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Olathe, just minutes from a multitude of Businesses, Visitor Attractions, and the area’s Finest Restaurants. Our Team will wow you every time! The hotel of choice in our community. We welcome guests from all over the globe. Newly built in 2008, with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and all the extended stay features you’ll need while you’re here including a full-kitchen and a large desk in every Suite, washers & dryers on the first & fourth floor, our State-of-the-Art Fitness Center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, it is no wonder we are such a popular choice! Consider us Home at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olathe Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing