We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Kansas City Mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel in Olathe Kansas. I thought the staff was exceptional, the hotel immaculate and the whole experience was pleasant. Front desk staff were knowledgable of the area and couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely stay there again and tell my friends and business associates about this hotel when traveling to Olathe.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites are spacious, great living room and full kitchen with granite counter tops. Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
4
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I was only at this hotel for 1 night, but would have loved to stay longer! The free laundry was a godsend, the bed was very comfortable, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself was convenient to everything I needed in Olathe. Lots of parking, too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjp9702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexican58, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and the nice review. We do get a lot of compliments regarding the beds and location. We hope that whenever your travels bring you back to the area you will stay with us again.

Thank you again for the kinds words, I will be sure to share with our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

While I enjoy this chain and have stayed in them in many different locations, I have stayed at the Olathe Candlewood about 4 or 5 times and each time I am disappointed in how clean this hotel is not. Bugs in light fixtures, the elevator walls are disgusting, even my key card is dirty, elevator tracks are dirty and in the room too many to list-but I do wonder how often the blankets and bed skirts are washed. Staff is very friendly at the front desk, but they need to hire or train their cleaning staff. Maybe the manager should stay in a room or two for a few days and see how we feel. If you read the reviews for all the Candlewood Suites in a 30 mile radius and none are that good. Maybe the representatives from the chain should visit and see if they should stay within the chain

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrbsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexican58, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
I was very surprised to hear your comments, for I take great pride in our staff and our property. I was trying to research our log books and computer system to see if this information was passed onto our front desk staff so I may review our in house procedures. I was not able to find any information stating there was a guest who had concerns, especially a guest that was frequently coming back. You bring up some very good questions regarding the bedding. We do wash all bedding when a guest checks out and the skirts are sprayed with a cleaner and properly wiped down since they are not able to be machine washed. You also suggested that a manager stay on property to get the guest experience. Since I have taken this position, last May, I have done exactly that once a month staying in different rooms. I do believe this is the reason our reviews have increased dramatically and overall hotel scores. I am asking if you don't mind contacting me so I may get some more information to continue researching your concerns. I do take these concerns seriously and would love to continue to earn your business. Since you have stayed her frequently I do believe you have our phone number and just ask for the General Manager.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
339 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

That's how we feel when we arrive at this location.

We are Priority Club members so we choose Candlewood or Holiday Inn/Express over any other brand. Our employer requires us to use Corporate Lodging so we stay in motels 350+ days a year.

Being full-time travelers we are not afraid to voice our opinions -- thanks Trip Advisor for making it simple & possible. I only book a room based on a favorableTA review.

THIS location, and THIS staff (Sarah is THE BEST front desk clerk ever!) are so superior to others we stay in that we really feel like we are coming home when we get the opportunity to work in Kansas City.

PROS: Clean, SPACIOUS rooms; free guest laundry, plenty of parking space - even for our 40' fifth-wheel!; QUIET rooms (we never hear neighbors stomping on the floor above us); convenient to restaurants, I-35, Walgreens, grocery store, hospital, mall; did I say FRIENDLY front desk staff

EXTRAS unique to this CS: leather recliner; granite countertops, luxurious NEW linens, complete kitchen dishes, glasses, pots N pans, silverware, 2 large trash cans, free papertowels, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher soap. (Not every CS offers these items-their excuse is often "we're out"); CLEAN washer & dryer; beds are "the bomb!" (super, super luxurious linens and mattress)

CONS: none!

Their motto "Unpack. And settle in." fits us to a tee. It's EXACTLY what we do when we arrive to OUR home away from home ... Candlewood Suites - Olathe, KS.

Can you tell we REALLY, REALLY like this place? If we could give it a 10, we would.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but the ones facing the front of the hotel have a nice view overlooking an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stay at thsi suite every month, and it has been a while since my bad expereince. They fixed it, and have not made a mistake since. Staff has always been friendly, and the hotel is safe, and has a safe feeling. Clean, etc.

Room Tip: The view is about the same, and rooms are consistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very nice hotel. Brand new. Close to I35. There is a Price Chopper in the vicinity, Target. Fully equipped kitchen, very spacious, brand new hotel. Beds, linens and pillows are great. Lots of kitchen utensils, dishes and plates. Wireless internet. Last year we stayed at Extended America hotel - no comparison. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Choose the one that faces plaza and not a freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yura1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
339 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

325+ days a year in motels is normal for us. We aren't divas', but we do expect some of the conveniences of home and this brand DELIVERS!

This is our first experience with Candlewood and we are switching loyalty because of the wonderful experience here.

A full kitchen with granite countertops, dishwasher and ALL supplies we need - even papertowels. Flat screen TV and leather recliner. FREE laundry & DVDs for guest use - yep, it's included too. A BBQ grill and exercise room too.

The linens are textured and fluffy, the beds super comfy. The staff is superb - Sara and James have treated us like their personal neighbors.

A 6 out of 5 stars for sure. Nothing at all to ding. DO stay here any opportunity you have - even if you need to drive a little further.

Room Tip: East side faces undeveloped lot, so we have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 15490 S Rogers Road, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas, our Staff and Management are always at your service and eager to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Our extended stay hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Olathe, just minutes from a multitude of Businesses, Visitor Attractions, and the area’s Finest Restaurants. Our Team will wow you every time! The hotel of choice in our community. We welcome guests from all over the globe. Newly built in 2008, with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and all the extended stay features you’ll need while you’re here including a full-kitchen and a large desk in every Suite, washers & dryers on the first & fourth floor, our State-of-the-Art Fitness Center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, it is no wonder we are such a popular choice! Consider us Home at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olathe Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing